We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic, loved it”
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Stayed here October 2008 and absolutely loved the place. It's set back off the main road so is very quiet. If you are high enough up you have a view of the sea and also a view of great parkland in front of the hotel.
The Beach was within walking distance, there were some great restaurants close by and a fantastic bakery just around the corner (Yum). If you wanted more choice of restaurants Mooloolaba is only a 20 minute walk away, we used to walk there and back every night.
Lovely pool, quiet tennis courts and basketball, I have two teenage boys and was a little worried it would be too quiet for them but it was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indecisive123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    80
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
182
75
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2009

From the very first moment we checked in we knew that this was a great place to stay. First impressions were excellent, apartment was very clean and spacios. We checked in rather late which meant reception was closed but had no trouble checking in using their after hours check in procedures. Gardens were maintained beautifully and pool area was excellent. My husband and I travelled with three young children and we all had a fantastic time very family friendly. It is located just off the main road which was good as we were away from the noise. Our apartment was on the third floor and and gave us a pool and partial ocean view. I would not hesitate to recommend The Mirage for accomadation. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReniMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Far North Coast NSW, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We stayed for 3 days but wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were very pleasant to deal with.

The units are absolutely huge and well equipped. My only gripe would be that the 34 cm television was ridiculous for an apartment of such standard. It was nice to see the movie channels were included as well as Nickleodeon for the kids.

As with pretty much all concrete buildings, you do hear noise from people upstairs moving chairs around which can be pretty annoying during the night, but if you were on the top floor you'd be right.

The location is very quiet, but close to everything you need and the pool area is great. Was a bit cold for a swim even though they are heated, but the spa was very nice. It was also good to see plenty of visitor parking on site, which is rare.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2009

This was our first trip to the area, but it won't be our last. The Mirage had everything we needed. Our group consisted of three adults and four children. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment overlooking the pool on the second floor and were very comfortable.

The managers were very helpful and very efficient. The palce itself was close to most things and there are plent of plces to eat in the area. Our family loved the pool area and spent quite a lot of time there.

The Boys loved all the golf courses in the area which is why we were there in the first place.

We will definatley be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogsy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We had a great stay at The Mirage. I would stay again for sure. The apartments are a great size with everything in them that you need. However, I did find some of the utensils a little old. For example, you could not cook anything in the frying pan with out it sticking. We were on level one so we could not see the water but we had a nice view over the park, all apartments look like they face the park. You might be able to see the water from other higher levels.

There was a lovely pool in the complex with sun lounges. There is also a bbq in the pool area with tables and chairs.

The apartment was very quiet, we didn’t here boo the whole time we were there. It is a block back from the main road and I think a better choice than the other big resorts which are on the main road.

It is a 5 minute walk to the beach. We also walked into Mooloolaba for dinner one night and that only took us about 15-20mins. It’s a great walk too along the boardwalk next to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Our family has stayed at this resort twice, and we'll be there again next week for 8 days. Before finding the Mirage we stayed at one of the resorts right on the waterfront in Alexandra Headland. The traffic noise drove us crazy. There's a 4 lane, very busy road between the resorts and the beach. I dont' think we opened our balcony doors once during that 10 day stay....

So I checked out the Mirage for our next holiday. It's just behind these waterfront resorts... with a lovely lake and park in between. So whilst you can see the ocean between the buildings in front - there is absolutely no traffic noise. And it's only a couple of minutes walk at the most to the great beach, bottle shop, convenience store, newsagent, chemist, surf club, restuarants, etc etc.

The resort itself is spotless, great managers, fantastic facilities, beautiful modern units. There are 3 pools, BBQ's, a tennis court and a gym. All very spacious and ideal for families as well as couples.

I couldn't recommend this resort more highly. It suits our family perfectly.

  • Liked — The quiet location, but still close to all facilities
  • Disliked — nothing!!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LIz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We (wife and three kids) stayed at the Mirage for two weeks over the last school holiday.The location is great as you are a block away from the main road so you dont get the road noise but you still have a great sea view.Plus its a really nice 15 min walk to Malooloolabah.The pools are great and theres a tennis court and enough room for the kids to run around.
The units are generally bigger than the ones we have seen elsewhere and the one we had had a roof garden with a bbq etc.
We met the managent a couple of times who seem really nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
366 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Property: The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing