We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Headland Tropicana Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3 Day Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our return journey from further north. We were running late and rang to let them know and so they kindly left our keys to our room in a safe box with clear instructions sent as a text to my phone. We were impressed with this. Our room was on the top floor facing the garden and bbq area. It was well appointed and clean. The pool was lovely. The staff were helpful. Close to shops and cafes. I think a room facing the beach next time will be the order though.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    25
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
41
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I remembered staying here when I was very young and the quality is still the same. We enjoyed our stay very much and will book here again; the pool was always clean; rooms where clean on check in; bedding was excellent and comfortable to; even the pillows allowed us to have a great sleep. The extra facilities were excellent and always clean and tidy. The location is perfect short drive to Sunshine Plaza; or a short walk to Mooloolbar or Alex Heads. The only feed back I would provide is that the room we stayed in needs a little more equipment in the kitchen. Only having four different size glasses in a 'full kitchen' I feel is not adequate for we have had more in a studio apartment. Also having better sized coffee cups would be appropriate to. Apart from the minor things which we managed well with and would return with no hesitations.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the garden pool so does not matter which room you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fevrier_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Great location with walking distance to both Alex Headland beach and Mooloolaba beach and shops/restaurants. Very clean, well appointed apartments. Friendly helpful owners. Have stayed here in the past and will visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AUNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Headland Tropicana during September school holidays. The resort grounds were immaculate, the rooms clean spacious and well stocked with equipment. The managers Doug and Mandy were friendly, helpful and very informative with lots of local knowledge on activities, where to eat, surf or just relax. It was only a short stroll to the beach, restaurants and shopping and value for money is great. All in all we couldn't be happier and will definitely be back next year. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Speak with the resort direct and let them know what's important to you the management are very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I took my family there for a last minute weekend away. I found the managers to be extremely friendly and where helpful with our stay. The hotel was clean and our unit was to. We found the unit to be value for money and would go back again.

Room Tip: we where in the middle of the complex so our unit overlooked the ocean. Room 32
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skystorm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here recently and had nothing but trouble the oven was broken holes in the wall beds are horrible no privacy what so ever and don't even expect a view of the beach and when we spoke to mandy (manager) about our problems she was extremely rude and arrogant and didn't offer to help us at all.... will go elsewhere from now on was absolutely horrified at the service provided!!! Don't waste your money a caravan would have been better than this place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank totaltrip2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana274, Manager at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Our apologies to you for not having your complaints dealt with during your stay. All staff, including management, strive to be nothing but friendly and personable with all guests, including unhappy ones, and we always address maintenance issues as a priority. We do not have any recollection of your complaints, and have twice tried to contact you to find out which apartment you stayed in and when, although you have chosen to remain anonymous.

Most importantly, all of our ovens are in working order and we do not have any holes in any walls. We would also never advertise views of the beach, as we are up on the top of a headland where we enjoy panoramic ocean views from our front apartments and water views from many more that are set back into the resort. Please feel free to call us any time to point out which apartment these issues relate to?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed with a friend in one of the one bedroom apartments and found it to be large, spacious and very clean. The linens provided were of a high quality and overall we found it exceptional value for money.
As with many 3 1/2 star rated properties, the apartment was a little older in places but renovations had been done to the main living area and kitchen and the bed itself also appeared to be new.
The complex itself is very cute and we loved the stream running down front into a waterfall. The sauna, spa and indoor pool very very user friendly. The BBQ area looked fantastic and we saw many people taking advantage of it. It was still a little too cold for the outdoor pool but I imagine this would be amazing in summer and it appeared to be immaculatly kept for the season.
Thank you Mandy and Doug for your hospitality. We hope to return again someday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.6 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headland Tropicana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headland Tropicana Resort

Property: Headland Tropicana Resort
Address: Tropicana 274 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Headland Tropicana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Headland Tropicana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing