We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Boulevard Apartments
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We just returned from 7 nights at Ocean Boulevard and it was great to stay in accommodation that caters specifically for couples. The one bedroom units themselves are very well equipped for an extended stay, with a kitchen including a full size fridge, a washing machine & clothes dryer in the bathroom, and a good sized balcony with table and chairs. The unit was clean and comfortable, well furnished and air conditioned. It was great sitting on the balcony in the evening with a glass of wine looking out over the ocean.

The couple that manage the apartments were very helpful and friendly. Checking in and out was straight forward. Free secure undercover parking and a lift were a bonus, as were the luggage trolleys to save making several trips up & down with the suitcases. There is also a swimming pool, spa and enclosed guest BBQ area at the rear of the property.

Another big plus is the location. Directly across the road from the beach - the surf club and patrolled swimming area is a 5 minute walk. There are a number of bars, restaurants and take-aways within a couple of minutes walk, as well as a supermarket, bakery & liquor store literally 2 blocks away towards Maroochydore. For those who enjoy going for a walk it is a very pleasant 35 - 40 minute walk south to Mooloolaba with its restaurants and cafes, or if you head the opposite direction it is about the same distance to Maroochydore with its shopping mall, cinemas and restaurants.

There are any number of restaurants in this part of the Sunshine Coast & visitors are really spoilt for choice. If you enjoy fresh seafood I can recommend a trip to the Mooloolaba Fish Markets on Parkyn Parade - very hard to beat a dinner of fresh oysters, king prawns and Morton Bay bugs washed down with a good Riesling while sitting on your balcony at units looking our over the ocean as the sun sets.

We enjoyed a very pleasant week here - no drunken yobbos; no yelling kids; no noisy all-night parties. Would recommend Ocean Boulevard to other couples looking for a relaxing visit to the Sunshine Coast and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room on the 4th or 5th floors - better views, especially from the units closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philnterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

You have just returned from 5 nights at the Ocean Boulevard at Alexandra Headlands on the Sunshine Coast. Great 1 bedroom apartment, for couples and corporate only. Nice and Quiet place, close to most things, Alex Surf Life Saving Club 5 minutes walk, for great meals.
Apartment was spacious with view of ocean from balcony. Location of swimming pool got the sun most of the day, and was at the back, so nice and quiet and not in the view of all the apartments.
Managers were great. Was great to have lift access from the basement carpark.
Overall great place to stay, we will be back and will recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay and loved the view of the ocean. We had unit 17 which was great but had a little bit of traffic noise, as you would expect being right at the front.

The room was tidy and clean, and would stay there again.

My only issue was that we received a call at 7am asking if we had left yet as house keeping wanted to clean the room. This call woke us up as we requested late check out, as we wanted to sleep in. Otherwise the service was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Claire_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed 5 nights and were very happy with the accommodation. You can walk to everything you need and its fantastic being right across the road from Alex beach and surf club! Units were clean and comfy and having your own washer and dryer is very helpful! perfect for a long stay or short one. Management are friendly and the balconies are private.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I enjoyed 5 lovely days here. It was peaceful and quiet and just what the Doctor ordered!!!! I would thoroughly recommend a weekend or week here at Ocean Boulevard Apartments. Alexandra Headlands Surf Club is just down the road, good food and coffee. Location is perfect, close to Mooloolaba and the shops are very handy if you arrive late as I did. The rooms are well kept and felt at home as soon as I arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Boulevard. The location is perfect and Alex Surf Club nearly right across the road, which was great for breakfast, coffee as well as the upstairs area for lunch and dinner. Mooloolaba was a very short walk away and there we enjoyed shopping and lots of eating options.
The accommodation was simple ( probably slightly smaller than what we were expecting) however clean and tidy and comfortable, as well as great ocean views as we stayed on the 5th floor. Very small old fashioned tv in the bedroom, however lounge tv was good. air conditioning excellent and bedroom had a ceiling fan. The pool area was nice and always clean. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the higher level rooms, with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakky20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

These apartments are the perfect couples getaway. They are quiet and extremely well maintained. The management are very friendly and helpful. The cleaners are a great asset as the unit was spotless and a pleasure to stay in.
The complex ensures every unit has an ocean view and you are not intruding on your neighbours privacy when siting on your balcony. The photos in the brochure are exactly what you get.

It was wonderful to stay somewhere where there weren't 16 young people craming into one apartment for a partying holiday. Great marketing as a couples retreat.

The local shops (&BWS) are very close. The indian next door & Italian up the road are excellent.
A great getaway and very relaxing. We had a guest stay overnight and it was no hassle to add an extra person to the room for the night.

We will be recommending this place to all our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.0 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
#1 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Boulevard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Boulevard Apartments

Address: High Sea 136-138 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £71 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Boulevard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attention all couples: We invite you to come and enjoy a relaxing stay at our retreat across from the stunning Alexandra Headland Beach. Ocean Boulevard offers 33 exclusive 1 bedroom, air conditioned, self contained stylish apartments. All with ocean views and private balconies. The options are all yours, choose to laze your days away on our magnificent beaches, soaking up the sun or relaxing in our heated pool and spa or leave your car in our secure underground garage and walk to any one of 15 restaurants and cafes, all within 300 metres of your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Boulevard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing