We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Boulevard Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ocean Boulevard is a great place to stay. It is very close to fine dinning and the beach and surf club are just across the road.
It was a quick 20 minuet walk along the beach to Mooloolaba and 15 minuets walk the opposite direction to Cotton Tree and the beaches and the shops. The reception staff were very helpful with suggestions of places to visit. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The second floor upwards have great views of the beach from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    48
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
82
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My recent stay here was very pleasant. Apartment well equipped and suited my needs well. Unit clean and nicely decorated. Location is great - close to Surf Club, small convenience store, lovely bakery provides nice breakfast.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my very comfortable bed and sunny balcony with ocean views. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on Level 2 - lovely sunny balcony which overlooked a park and a tiny sea view. Higher up of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenelg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had planned our stay weeks ahead, having booked on-line for five nights, and having received written confirmation of the booking. When we arrived at reception, we were told there was no record of the booking and that the place was full. The woman in reception proceeded to behave in a flustered and not very impressive way, standing on her dignity, suggesting the blame lay elsewhere, and bemoaning the fact that she received hundreds of emails every day! As if this somehow explained and excused the monumental incompetence.

Eventually she managed to find us an alternative booking elsewhere, which turned out to be very good.

Anyone can make a mistake, but in dealing with this particular system failure the member of staff could have been expected to display a good deal more graciousness and empathy. We had travelled a long way, were tired, and found the whole experience very dispiriting and unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great location. The reception staff is polite and helpful. It's a pity, there is no room service for short stay which becomes expensive with the rate that we're paying. Worst of all, we have to pay for clean and pool towels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have stayed here a number of times, and we keep coming back. The small apartments have everything you need for a holiday break. There are convenience stores for the morning paper and some breakfast items, nice family-run restaurants only a short stroll away, and the world-class beach across the road. We sat on the balcony watching the surfers and the waves roll in. There is a covered basement car park and a pool. It is good value for money and a contrast to the more resort-style places along the ocean front.

Room Tip: Apartments towards the back still have a good view and are quieter. You don't have to pay extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueduck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tugun
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

stayed 7 nights on 5 th floor , great special of 112 a night , great views over the ocean , across the road to a good Surf Club for meals drinks . Coffee @ 7am downstairs while out walking
Secure , easy parking . plenty of other food close by .
Brilliant walking paths close buy
Friendly Managers ,

Room Tip: Front rooms close to road for views from Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keezaTugun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here for 14 nights April/May 2013 and loved it. Initial impression was that units were small but once settling in they were absolutely perfect with a magic view from the 3rd floor.
They were serviced every 7 days and had everything you need and location perfect and view magnificent. The swimming pool area is lovely also. 300m walk across the road to the Alex Surf Club, Indian restaurant right next door, walking distance to several other cafes and restaurants and a 20 minute walk to Mooloolaba.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had unit 19 and would highly recommend as had a great view. I think you would need to be at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.0 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Boulevard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Boulevard Apartments

Property: Ocean Boulevard Apartments
Address: High Sea 136-138 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Boulevard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attention all couples: We invite you to come and enjoy a relaxing stay at our retreat across from the stunning Alexandra Headland Beach. Ocean Boulevard offers 33 exclusive 1 bedroom, air conditioned, self contained stylish apartments. All with ocean views and private balconies. The options are all yours, choose to laze your days away on our magnificent beaches, soaking up the sun or relaxing in our heated pool and spa or leave your car in our secure underground garage and walk to any one of 15 restaurants and cafes, all within 300 metres of your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ocean Boulevard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing