We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Boulevard Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
US$182
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)
US$253
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alex Seaside resort(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headland Tropicana Resort(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
50
50
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
50
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouples retreatgreat locationsunshine coastacross the roadsunny balconiessurf clubthe managersfirst floorpeace and quietstay there againapartment was cleanwithin walking distancestayed here for nightsthe ground floorthe kitchenminute drivegreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our first opportunity to stay in Alexandra Headland. We found our apartment tidy & comfortable with everything working well.
The towels were a bit threadbare, however that would be our only small grizzle.

Room Tip: Try & get up above floor one - for security peace of mind
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparks0375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here. We like the location and the units have everything we need. Foremost an ocean view from the balcony. Found our bed uncomfortable being 2 singles made into a king-size. The lounge is also uncomfortable. The best place to sit is on the balcony. Enjoyed the A/C as we shut up every night to reduce the traffic noise. Need a range hood over the stove, don't know how we didn't set off the fire alarm after having to cook our sausages on the stove after discovering the gas at the BBQ area was empty. Enjoyed the pool and spa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kochie4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Perfect for relaxing away from the kids for a break
Close to shops and food but far enough away to feel like a holiday away from busy life
Would be our first choice when returning to the sunshine coast for a holiday

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed twice at these apartments. The first time the room was comfortable but there was need for a little maintenance as the dryer only had one setting which seemed to work Very hot or off and the washing machine seemed a bit on the old side. door would not close. Room was very quiet though and the bed very comfortable. Is close to shops and within walking distance where there is a supermarket and chemist, plus the surf club across the road which serves quite good food and has an extensive menu. The second time we were a floor higher and the apartment better regarding maintenance. Shower was quite good but a bit dated and a huge step over the bath to access particularly if one has a stiff and sore hip! Plenty of hot water though and was wonderful to have a washing machine and dryer. The longer the stay the cheaper the rate, and while we felt the stay in the first apartment at $185 a night was a tad expensive given no room service and the rather ordinary apartment, the second stay was far better, although in overlooking the park, there were some selfish, noisy revellers who had gathered. No fault of the accommodation and seemingly more common these days in many areas where there is a need for better policing and control and same with hoons in hot cars who seem to be on the Increase these days. Just inconsiderate people and same with those who slam doors all hours of day and night and don't think of others. The area seems less busy than other areas along the coast so generally quieter especially through the week. The weekend was when we experienced the noise issue.....management very friendly and helpful . Good views from the fourth floor. Lovely to be able to open the windows and allow the fresh air to circulate while sleeping, Plus the slatted windows between living and bedroom is a good idea in allowing fresh air to circulate. Air conditioner if needed was very quiet and efficient and to have a lift and luggage trolley, plus secure parking made for ease of access to the unit. Good sized apartment , very compact and overall a very comfy stay! Liked the Alex surf club and a great view of the ocean and boats, nice little beach for that much needed walk and to observe the water activities.Lots to see and do in the area and region and the Sunshine Plaza shopping mall a short drive away has a great selection of shops for any retail therapy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverina Leadli... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we would definately stay again, hotel is central to everything you need and the management could not be more helpful. absolutely loved it! room was very spacious and fantastic that it had full kitchen and washing machine and dryer...we did not want to leave!

Room Tip: stay on the ground floor - its cheaper and the view is still great as you are directly across from the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnandKobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews