We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning view,gorgeous 1 bed apartments and so nice to have lift and undercover parking. Hosts lovely people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Boulevard Apartments
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning view,gorgeous 1 bed apartments and so nice to have lift and undercover parking. Hosts lovely people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We initially stayed two days then extended another day. The traffic noise was loud at times during day,but we were there at the busiest time (school hols AND Easter and we were in the closest apartment to the road...OUR choice for maximum view, but it settles down at night anyway, and you can here the beautiful surf at night

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 448penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    46
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a weekend here and found the apartments to be very well appointed, clean and well presented. They have everything needed for a short stay and ideal for a week holiday with enough room.

The views are good and surprisingly very little street noise was heard from the road outside.
The host was very welcoming and friendly, pool and outdoor spa and BBQ well presented and inviting. A nice touch was the magazine and book nook.

We will return for a longer period of time next time.

Room Tip: Hathi Indian two doors away is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a nice property. We had a one bedroom apartment with a lovely view of the beach on a mid level. The kitchen is small but there are lots of restaurants around. The verandah is protected. The pool overlooks the lovely gardens behind the property. The managers are very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: try the lifesaving club across the road for nice meals at reasonable prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

If you are looking for a 5 star complex with all the luxurious features then this is not for you, If you are looking for a comfortable unit with everything that you require at a reasonable price, then this is for you.
The complex is for COUPLES not families so all units are ! bedroom, King size bed, air conditioned, washing machine and dryer, Iron and ironing board, 2 flat screen t.vs, 2 burner stove (no oven or griller), microwave, Medium size fridge, breakfast bar with 2 stools, 1x2 seater lounge and 1x1seater, balcony with table and 4 chairs,
Complex is within easy reach of resaurants and shops and a short drive to major shopping malls, I recommend Sunshine Plaza, it is massive with every retailer you can think of located there, a great food court with water features,
Other reviewers complained of the traffic noise, we had no problems, we were on the 4th floor at the front of the complex on the Australia day weekend and with a surf carnival on at Alexandra Beach, The traffic was very heavy all day and well into the night, we just closed the balcony door and turned on the air conditioning and we both slept soundly both nights, The unit was spotless, had everything required for a comfortable stay so I recommend the complex to T/A members

Room Tip: Higher floors e.g 4-5 have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our first opportunity to stay in Alexandra Headland. We found our apartment tidy & comfortable with everything working well.
The towels were a bit threadbare, however that would be our only small grizzle.

Room Tip: Try & get up above floor one - for security peace of mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparks0375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qld
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here. We like the location and the units have everything we need. Foremost an ocean view from the balcony. Found our bed uncomfortable being 2 singles made into a king-size. The lounge is also uncomfortable. The best place to sit is on the balcony. Enjoyed the A/C as we shut up every night to reduce the traffic noise. Need a range hood over the stove, don't know how we didn't set off the fire alarm after having to cook our sausages on the stove after discovering the gas at the BBQ area was empty. Enjoyed the pool and spa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kochie4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooroopna, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Perfect for relaxing away from the kids for a break
Close to shops and food but far enough away to feel like a holiday away from busy life
Would be our first choice when returning to the sunshine coast for a holiday

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.0 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Boulevard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Boulevard Apartments

Property: Ocean Boulevard Apartments
Address: High Sea 136-138 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Boulevard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attention all couples: We invite you to come and enjoy a relaxing stay at our retreat across from the stunning Alexandra Headland Beach. Ocean Boulevard offers 33 exclusive 1 bedroom, air conditioned, self contained stylish apartments. All with ocean views and private balconies. The options are all yours, choose to laze your days away on our magnificent beaches, soaking up the sun or relaxing in our heated pool and spa or leave your car in our secure underground garage and walk to any one of 15 restaurants and cafes, all within 300 metres of your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Boulevard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing