We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel - free breakfast, no smiles.”
Review of Usadba Pleshanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Usadba Pleshanova
Ranked #5 of 17 Rostov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2012

In general, I really liked this hotel. The location is very good – I liked that it was not right next to the Kremlin – it is maybe a 10 minute walk – and gives you an opportunity to see a little of the town. The location is actually between the Kremlin, and the Spaso-Yakovlevsky Monastery, which is also not to be missed. The old mansion (usadba) is really lovely and its history is interesting. We booked a junior suite but it was really just a plain but comfortable room. Ours faced the garden in the back, which I would recommend. Breakfast – there are many choices and you order the night before – was very delicious and comes with the price of the room. The restaurant also serves dinner and it is also very tasty and recommended. I’ve been traveling to Russia for 20 years and know the people and country, but still am surprised at how unsmiling and brusque hotel staff is - this is true at Usadba, including the young girls who work in the restaurant. (I am not sure the staff speaks English as I spoke to them in Russian.) I would definitely recommend this lovely little hotel, but don’t expect many smiles.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerinbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel is a real delight, as much a museum as a place to stay. Restaurant is excellent with many types of food and a chance to eat Russian Food at its best. Rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. Breakfast was pre-ordered the previous evening and was very good.

Felt really at home though language was a little difficult.

Rostov was the best place on the Golden Ring for us. Its wonderful Kremlin and some fascinating churches as well as Lake Neva

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril-Mundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I was at winter time and not for the first time. The main thing - this is the expensive hotel for the city of Rostov, but the service is the best one. Very nice rooms (I get the accomondation in different kinds of rooms), nice furniture, good venting. The site of the hotel - 5 minits from Kremlin of Rostov, and very easy to come by car from the Moscow-Jaroslavl highway. There is a small parking area fro cars with security control. The prices in the restorant are high, but the food is nice. Also I reccomend to visit the restorant Slaviantskiy near the Kremlin. In fact if you want to spend 2-3 nights and to have a nice service - this hotel is the best choice, but you have to pay more for this.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timurhan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Several problems -

Very small room - and dangerous roof beams causing head injuries.

Cold shower.

You can only get juice or tea at breakfast - otherwise an extra charge!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We enjoyed this hotel - very clean, friendly staff and great restaurant serving traditional russian cuisine. Rostov kremlin is currently going through renovations which was a bummer as many of the buildings were not visible due to scaffolding.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Затрудняюсь с советом. Лучше выбрать другой отель.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank esochneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера полулюкс более комфортные
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SMERSH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostov hotels
1.1 mi away
Selivanov Hotel
Selivanov Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rostov
184 reviews
1 mi away
Moskovsky Trakt Hotel
Moskovsky Trakt Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rostov
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Complex "Lion"
Hotel Complex "Lion"
#2 of 9 in Rostov
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dom Figurina
Dom Figurina
#7 of 9 in Rostov
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsarevna-Lyagushka Guest House
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rostov
Hotel Rostov
#3 of 17 in Rostov
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usadba Pleshanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usadba Pleshanova

Address: 34, Leninskaya Street, Rostov 152155, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Rostov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Rostov
Price Range: £23 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Usadba Pleshanova 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Usadba Pleshanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing