We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice”
Review of Usadba Pleshanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Usadba Pleshanova
Ranked #5 of 16 Rostov B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice choice”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in the hotel one night in the beginning of August 2013. Me and my wife chose the cheapest option (2300 rubles - about 50Euro for two of us). The room was really nice but rather small. We were really glad with the breakfast (included in the cost). We choce a chicken "pancake cake" (блинный пирог с курицей) and ıt was delıcıous. Number 14 (you have about 20 variants of breakfast to choose). Dont forget to take anti-mosquitos tablets on reception and dont count too much on wi-fi (in far building the signal was rather poor. Still we enjoyed staying there (you can book a guide on reception, we did) and sure it might be the best option for that price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanmgimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
45
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

In general, I really liked this hotel. The location is very good – I liked that it was not right next to the Kremlin – it is maybe a 10 minute walk – and gives you an opportunity to see a little of the town. The location is actually between the Kremlin, and the Spaso-Yakovlevsky Monastery, which is also not to be missed. The old mansion (usadba) is really lovely and its history is interesting. We booked a junior suite but it was really just a plain but comfortable room. Ours faced the garden in the back, which I would recommend. Breakfast – there are many choices and you order the night before – was very delicious and comes with the price of the room. The restaurant also serves dinner and it is also very tasty and recommended. I’ve been traveling to Russia for 20 years and know the people and country, but still am surprised at how unsmiling and brusque hotel staff is - this is true at Usadba, including the young girls who work in the restaurant. (I am not sure the staff speaks English as I spoke to them in Russian.) I would definitely recommend this lovely little hotel, but don’t expect many smiles.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerinbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel is a real delight, as much a museum as a place to stay. Restaurant is excellent with many types of food and a chance to eat Russian Food at its best. Rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. Breakfast was pre-ordered the previous evening and was very good.

Felt really at home though language was a little difficult.

Rostov was the best place on the Golden Ring for us. Its wonderful Kremlin and some fascinating churches as well as Lake Neva

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril-Mundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kondrovo, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I was at winter time and not for the first time. The main thing - this is the expensive hotel for the city of Rostov, but the service is the best one. Very nice rooms (I get the accomondation in different kinds of rooms), nice furniture, good venting. The site of the hotel - 5 minits from Kremlin of Rostov, and very easy to come by car from the Moscow-Jaroslavl highway. There is a small parking area fro cars with security control. The prices in the restorant are high, but the food is nice. Also I reccomend to visit the restorant Slaviantskiy near the Kremlin. In fact if you want to spend 2-3 nights and to have a nice service - this hotel is the best choice, but you have to pay more for this.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timurhan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Several problems -

Very small room - and dangerous roof beams causing head injuries.

Cold shower.

You can only get juice or tea at breakfast - otherwise an extra charge!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatima W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We enjoyed this hotel - very clean, friendly staff and great restaurant serving traditional russian cuisine. Rostov kremlin is currently going through renovations which was a bummer as many of the buildings were not visible due to scaffolding.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostov hotels
1.1 mi away
Selivanov Hotel
Selivanov Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rostov
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Moskovsky Trakt Hotel
Moskovsky Trakt Hotel
#4 of 9 in Rostov
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dom Figurina
Dom Figurina
#5 of 9 in Rostov
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Podozyorka
Hotel Podozyorka
#7 of 9 in Rostov
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivan-tsarevitch
Ivan-tsarevitch
#4 of 16 in Rostov
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Russkoye Podvorye
Russkoye Podvorye
#2 of 16 in Rostov
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usadba Pleshanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usadba Pleshanova

Property: Usadba Pleshanova
Address: 34, Leninskaya Street, Rostov 152155, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Rostov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rostov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Usadba Pleshanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing