We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge de Chabanettes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auzelles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We received a very warm welcome from the English owners. Relaxing on the terrace by the riverside with a cold drink was just what we needed after a long drive and we were pleasantly surprised by how many locals seemed to stop by for a drink on their way home at the end of the day.
Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, dinner and breakfast were very good, well worth the short diversion off the A75 and we will stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed 3 nights. Lovely area of France. Very scenic with some nice walking routes. The Auberge owners were very welcoming and made the stay here very pleasent. The rooms where comfortable, clean and spacious. Very nice continental breakfasts. Really lovely evening dinners can be booked in advance and great value. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Can't say that we actually stayed at the Hotel, however we did have some drinks in the terraced area in a temperature in the high 30's.
Manager ensured that we were well covered by the umbrellas as we purchased some ice cold beers/soft drinks in a lovely setting.
Would go again!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a charming little hotel in a beautiful, quiet corner of France. The hosts were very welcoming and provided a delicious evening meal and good company. I was only stopping for one night as I drove back to the UK from a holiday in Spain but I wish I could have stayed for longer. It is an ideal base to explore the wonderful Auvergne.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This B&B is simple but very nice and clean. The hosts are excellent and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast and lunch sandwiches are both very good. We would strongly recommend to stay here when visting this beautiful and quite region of France.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lundqvist_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2007

This lovely French Country Inn sits in the heart of the Livradois National Forest in the Puy-de-Dome region of Auvergne, France. It's located about 1 hour drive south-west of Clermont-Ferrand. The innkeepers are delightful and speak both French & English. The rooms and beds are large and clean. The food is delicious! This is a wonderful place for a quiet get away or for enjoying nature. I stayed in 7 hotels during this trip to France and this was definately my favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaughingW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicole_peujoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auzelles
16.2 mi away
Le Clos St Eloi
Le Clos St Eloi
#1 of 5 in Thiers
135 reviews
19.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
377 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hotel Princesse Flore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#3 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
839 reviews
23.5 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
749 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Abbaye
Hotel de l'Abbaye
#1 of 1 in Sauxillanges
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Chabanettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Chabanettes

Address: Cotes de Chabanettes, 63590 Auzelles, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Auzelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auzelles
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very special hotel in a very special location. Auberge de Chabanettes is a true family-owned business run by Multi Award-winning UK hotelier, Tim Bell and his French Partner Ingrid Boyer. Set in the tranquil heart of the Livradois-Forez in the Puy-de-Dome department of the Auvergne, yet easily accessible from Clermont Ferrand, Issoir and Ambert, this historic and famous Auberge now offers you an even better experience. 5 Newly refurbished bedrooms, all with ultra-comfortable beds, high quality linen, towels & toiletries, Free fast Wi-Fi, bluetooth speakers/USB charging alarm clocks and new digital LCD TVs. 2 En-suite Double Bedrooms, 2 very spacious En-Suite Family Bedrooms (up to 5 pax) plus our brand new "Superior" Family Room with Luxurious Bathroom and can sleep up to 6 guests. The Auberge offers a cosy restaurant with our daily "Menu du Jour" celebrating French & International Specialities, and a selection of wines from small, award-winning artisan producers, all in the cozy surroundings of our real fire. Our "Whisky Bar" is stocked with a large selection of high quality beers, spirits and an impressive selection of Single Malt Whisky. The Auberge is ideal for family holidays, romantic breaks, a convenient stop-over en-route through France, or as great a base to explore this area which is a Mecca for Walkers, Motorbikers, Cyclists and outdoor enthusiasts. The Auberge can also be available for exclusive use groups for up to 21 people. Auberge de Chabanettes is committed to Green Tourism and uses local suppliers, recycles everything it can, and supports local environmental initiatives. Open all year round except January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Auberge de Chabanettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Chabanettes Auzelles, France - Auvergne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing