We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomic food and lovely owners”
Review of Hotel Hubertushof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hubertushof
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Leutasch
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as part of inntravel walking holiday. Rooms though little dated, really old fashioned t.v., were roomy and comfortable. What gives this hotel such a high recommendation is both the food and the service. The quality of the food at dinner is outstanding. I asked for a starter to be changed and the most delicious pesto ravioli was produced. Bernard the chef, cooks outstandingly. Nothing was too much trouble. His lovely wife gave us a lift to the gorge on a very rainy day. Breakfasts were also very generous. Free wi fi is also available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hubertushof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Honestly, I've stayed at friendly hotels before, but the hosts at Hubertushof were so genuine and friendly. I felt right at home.

The meals were astounding! Really lovely! They were also happy to make my daughter spaghetti both nights we were there (I usually take an 'eat what your given' approach, but on holiday that rule goes out the window!), which she really appreciated. We were also there during her birthday and she was THRILLED to be greeted in the morning with cake and singing. What a wonderful touch. Thank you to the management for organizing that :)

Our room was really nice although we did have to shut the balcony door in the evening as we were a bit annoyed by a table of guests having rather loud conversations on the deck of the hotel.

Also appreciated was the children's play area on the grounds of the hotel. A very nice touch. And the day pack provided for use while at the hotel was also really helpful. It was also so nice to have this hotel in such a nice out of the way place, but still have a bus stop so close by. It was very easy to get where we wanted to go when we didn't want to hike.

If I had anything to suggest for an improvement it might be to have more board games on offer for the guests. We were told that they had all been taken by other rooms and not returned to the front desk yet. Not managements fault, but we were a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights in June as part of a self-guided walking holiday booked through Inntravel. Room was spacious and comfortable. The food was good and staff friendly. We used the indoor swimming pool. The pool is not particularly big, but as there was only the two of us, it was fine for us.
It was raining when we arrived at the hotel on Sunday afternoon. It had not stopped raining by the time we left the hotel on Tuesday morning! Apart from that we were very happy at Hotel Hubertushof!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for four nights and couldn't have been more satisfied: the views, rooms and food were all excellent and the staff were brilliant - from helping us to plan our walks to choosing the best local wine

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnxbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here as part of a walking holiday in September 2011.. Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were excellent as were the afternoon cakes!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMMMM_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

lovely small hotel in high alpine area...staff was very nice and helpful...food was outstanding...great value...area is perfect for biking and hiking..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pukindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

This is a four star hotel run by the Pfeffel family who were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was on the top floor and had fantastic mountain and valley views from the balcony. It was also very comfortable and clean.
We stayed here for five nights on a half board basis which was very good value. As well as breakfast and five course evening meal, we could also have had soup at lunchtime and cakes in the afternoon!
It is situated in a very quiet hamlet with just a few houses and a campsite nearby. It has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna and on the terrace there is a hot tub. Bikes can also be borrowed free of charge.
We chose this hotel as a base for walking, one walk being through the Leutasch Geisterklamm to Mittenwald. It was also close to Weidach and Seefeld. Linear walks were possible as the bus service stopped near the hotel. The manager was very helpful with suggestions of places to visit.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leutasch
2.3 mi away
Biohotel Leutascherhof
Biohotel Leutascherhof
#2 of 8 in Leutasch
112 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sporthotel Xander
Sporthotel Xander
#3 of 8 in Leutasch
127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Erlebnishotel Kristall
Erlebnishotel Kristall
#5 of 8 in Leutasch
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Karwendel
Alpenhotel Karwendel
#4 of 8 in Leutasch
63 reviews
9.5 mi away
Parkhotel Wallgau
Parkhotel Wallgau
#1 of 5 in Wallgau
77 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alpenhotel Rieger
Alpenhotel Rieger
#4 of 20 in Mittenwald
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hubertushof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hubertushof

Address: Reindlau 230a, Leutasch 6105, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Leutasch
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Leutasch
Price Range: £102 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hubertushof 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hubertushof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing