We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Large master bedroom. Full modern kitchen with dishwasher and everything you need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Large master bedroom.
Full modern kitchen with dishwasher and everything you need.
New for 2015! woodburner for cosy evenings.
Second bedroom with room for 2 adults or 3 children.
Shower room with powerful and hot shower.
Happy Mountains is wonderful in winter....
and just as stunning in summer.
Room for all the family on the huge sofa (with sofa bed option).
East facing breakfast terrace.
Enjoy an evening around the firepit after your BBQ.
South-West facing private deck with stunning mountain views.
Back Garden with BBQ Area and Fire Pit for all to enjoy.
Comfy outdoor seating for all in the generous fanced garden.
Happy Mountains' Winter Street View
Cycling in Leutasch
Well marked walking trails for all levels
Leutasch from above.
Trails along Leutascher Ache (at back of house)
Leutascher Ache (back of house) in spring
Dusk View
Snow shoeing in Leutasch
Aperol sprizt Leutasch style.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leutasch, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SnRAdelai...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A beautifully comfortable, spacious, modern, well-appointed apartment in a stunning part of the world. Mountains, walks etc. at your doorstep. Emily is so friendly and helpful and has lots of suggestions for activities, restaurants, local shops, etc. We could only stay for three days - three weeks would have been better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Strathaven
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
julianneG...
grafton
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best accommodation we had in Europe”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Emily is a very warm, friendly and helpful person. Communication was prompt and very easy. The apartment is very spacious, modern and comfortable. The 2 bedroom apartment was the best we had stayed in for our month long trip in Europe and the cheapest.The view of the snow capped mountains from the main bedroom is stunning It is a very relaxing place and we slept in every day. Our teenage children loved the comfy sofa to relax on after a day out and chill out watching English TV shows. We would love to go back and have a White Christmas and experience more of what the beautiful area has to offer. There are buses but a car is essential to experience all the area has to offer.
Thanks again Emily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable apartment
Liked least: nothing really but a spa outside on the back deck would be good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thanks Team Gosper! We were so happy to have you here. Hopefully we'll see you again next time you're in this hemisphere. All the best for the future. Emily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitkaK_13
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great accomodation, baby friendly”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We passed there a perfect week in January this year (2 adults, 1 child, 1 baby). Emily was of great help anytime we needed, she gave us perfect tips for trips with a baby pram. The apartment itself is very clean, comfortable, you find there all you may need for your stay. The only minor comment we would have is that the windows facing the street are not covered with curtains; namely during the day the passing people may easily see inside (but this is rather a matter of taste). We would be happy to return to Happy Mountains during summer to enjoy the summer terrace and the walking paths in the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our apartment 1. This is is the first time that guests have mentioned the privacy issue. Although our road is very quiet, I agree that many people walk past. We'll certainly be getting some blinds to address this. We're really glad that you had a good time and that you felt our apartment to be comfortable and baby friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene F
Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
“Great accommodations and location!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Emily provides a great apartment at a great location! Only 400 meters or so to the grocery store to stock up on provisions. Also a very short walk to the village center for great restaurants and cafes and bakeries. One could walk to the Kreithlift as its about 1km away but with young children we drove where we enjoyed some tobogganing. Seefeld is only a 10 minute drive away to enjoy more winter activities. The kids also enjoyed all the snow in the backyard! One morning was spent just jumping in, out, and off the snow mounds!

We stayed in apartment 1 which has a very spacious layout and a nice full kitchen. Our kids loved lounging on the comfy sofa after a long day of winter activities. The apartment was very clean. Towels and toilet paper were provided. We loved the underfloor heating!

Emily is very thorough when making reservations which made our stay feel very personable. She provided some great information and advice for where to eat and where to go.

Overall, we loved Happy Mountains and will definitely stay here again. We would love to visit during the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and family friendly
Liked least: One toilet especially having younger kids.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing