We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing holiday which we will never forget”
other travellers have booked this property
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Large master bedroom. Full modern kitchen with dishwasher and everything you need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Large master bedroom.
Full modern kitchen with dishwasher and everything you need.
New for 2015! woodburner for cosy evenings.
Second bedroom with room for 2 adults or 3 children.
Shower room with powerful and hot shower.
Happy Mountains is wonderful in winter....
and just as stunning in summer.
Room for all the family on the huge sofa (with sofa bed option).
East facing breakfast terrace.
Enjoy an evening around the firepit after your BBQ.
South-West facing private deck with stunning mountain views.
Back Garden with BBQ Area and Fire Pit for all to enjoy.
Comfy outdoor seating for all in the generous fanced garden.
Happy Mountains' Winter Street View
Cycling in Leutasch
Well marked walking trails for all levels
Leutasch from above.
Trails along Leutascher Ache (at back of house)
Leutascher Ache (back of house) in spring
Dusk View
Snow shoeing in Leutasch
Aperol sprizt Leutasch style.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leutasch, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rod F
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing holiday which we will never forget”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Happy Mountains is in a great location at Leutasch from where you can access many walks for all abilities. The area is totally beautiful and we can fully understand why it is so liked by those who wish to explore it either on foot or on a bike.

The apartment is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The view from the bedroom window first thing in the morning is a sight to behold and one which I could have brought home in my suitcase!

The host Emily was very helpful and provided lots of information for us to use as well as advising on other attractions. We found self catering to be not a problem as the village is blessed with a well stocked supermarket just up the road from the apartment.

Although we had a car, it did not prove entirely necessary as there is so much to see and do locally. There is also a very good local bus service which could be used instead.

We certainly hope to return again some time in the future and will happily recommend Happy Mountains to anyone who is thinking of using it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilana W
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a return visit to Happy Mountains apartment 1. Leutasch is beautiful and has varied fabulous, perfectly maintained, organised and reasonably priced Langlauf and winter running or walking from the door. My idea of heaven! There is a supermarket, and also ski rental 5 min walk away.
Emily and steve are lovely hosts, really helpful and generous of time etc, but never intrusive. The apartment is beautiful, quiet and very comfortable. We have two teenagers who love it here too. I've booked already for next year!
I would also recommend this area in the summe; we Summer-holiday in the Tirol regularly, there is loads to do and see- hiking/running, rafting, biking, swimming in lakes......
Would recommend a meal at Naturwirt too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pluss2017
Leutasch, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice . Very good. Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is for a family with 2 children comfortable .The best of this apartment is the stove ;-))))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmyr2016
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Modern, Clean, Spacious, Great Location, Helpful Owners.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I really enjoyed staying at Happy Mountains and would definitely stay there again if I have a chance to return to the region. First of all, the area and views are stunningly beautiful right from the apartment. The owners were very helpful. I had some tricky travel plans that I needed their assistance with and they were very accomodating and even helped arrange for a late night taxi from the train station since I did not speak German.
This apartment would be great for a solo retreat as in my case, or a romantic getaway, or a family rental. Everything is new, up to date, and well maintained. It is very private, but the owners are on property or available when I needed some assistance. The bed was comfortable, super clean bathroom. All good, and really no complaints.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review Jim. It's lovely to hear that you had a relaxing stay. It was nice to meet you and we'd love to welcome you back some day. Best wishes, Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hi Peter,
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Apartment one is on the lower ground floor therefore the views from the living room are of the flower garden rather than the mountains. I hope you were able to enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains from the master bedroom and from the private terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
F5268ZQli...
1 review
“One of our best vacations ever!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Happy Mountains was very enjoyable. Nice, clean, comfortably-furnished place with perfect amenities. Gorgeous view from large garden. Our dog loved it too. Emily and Stephen are welcoming and helpful. My husband and I and 2 teenage boys were all impressed with the amazing sights nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinaDana
Holon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for seven days at the Happy Mountains apartment in Leutasch, owned by Emily and Stephan.
The place is located in a spectacular view, has two bedrooms, a spacious living room and a well equipped kitchen. We had our homemade breakfasts in the beautiful yard, enjoying the fresh air and the mountains fabulous view.
We also liked playing with Texas, the owners' adorable dog. We strongly recommend the place for the warm hospitality and the location near touristic attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Yossi. We loved having you to stay and are very happy that you enjoyed yourselves. Best wishes from lovely Leutasch. Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing