We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aktiv and Family Hotel Alpina
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Enzian(Wagrain)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
      Moawirt(Wagrain)
      TripAdvisor
      View Deal
      Very Good 4/5
        Reviews (52)
        Filter reviews
        52 results
        Traveller rating
        25
        17
        6
        3
        1
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        25
        17
        6
        3
        1
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast and dinnernice hotelflying mozartski liftrolandkids
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        11 - 16 of 52 reviews
        Reviewed 21 August 2013

        We have been in Wagrain to ski 2 adults and 2 kids and we stay at Hotel Alpina incl half bord. The hotel is a great base for skiing it’s central located in the ski Amande and the skiing is fantastic.
        Wagrain itself is very nice, cozy with a lot of atmosphere, a typical Austian alpine village with a good choice of hotels, guest houses, resturants and bars. The staff and the owners was very friendly and helpful, and add to that the hotel is beautiful and a very short walk to the Flying Mozart ski lift or if you prefer the other mountain, the free ski bus stops a few meters from the Hotel which will take you to the Graffenberg lift. It is also very easy to take your car down to the Graffenberg lift.
        Only downside is the price, the hotel has a lot of facilities that we didn’t use because when you are out skiing all day you are just too tired to do any activities in the evening,

        • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Fam D
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 19 March 2013

        Service very good, owners taking care of guests, what is nice.Food and wine , spa quite well, location ok. I recommend that hotel. I preferred room on upper floor and they managed to change. Parking outside. Free entrance to the Amade swimmingpools, which is a stone away.

        Room Tip: Triple room big enough with nice view, on upper floor.On ground floor rooms are smaller but bathroom spacious.
        • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Dagmara J
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 24 August 2012

        We stayed 2 weeks at the Hotel Alpina in Wagrain, Austria. We were first offered a dark room facing the parking lot, which we would not have. So we got a lovely room out to the garden with double bed and double sofa bed and a nice bathroom. The garden has playhouse, sunbeds, hammock and table tennis. There is a lovely indoor pool and spa which we used a lot when it rained. In addition, there is daily access to Wasserwelt Amade right next to the hotel. There are also tennis courts for a fee next to the hotel. The hotel also has a children's room, fitness room and Billard. Breakfast buffet and 5 course dinner was alright, but not stunning.

        My husband had brought his own racing bike and rode many good trips. Access to lift Flying Mozart and Wagrain mountain bike park right next to the hotel.

        Good places to visit nearby: Salzburg, Designer Outlet Salzburg, Eisriesenwelt in Werfen, Burg Hohenwerfen (Where Eagles Dare), toboggan run in Abtenau, Liechtensteinklamm (waterfalls), Zell am See (rent a boat at the lake next to Grand Hotel) and Grossglockner.

        • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Christina O
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 10 July 2012

        We stayed at Hotel Alpina with their hiking package that included room, half board, lift card, entry to water park and option for guided hiking tour. Room was spacious and had a nice balcony with a view of the mountains. The room was very, very clean. Only thing we missed was small soap bars for the shower.
        The half board was very price worth and included a 4 course dinner with 3 choices for main course.
        The ting that really differenciate this hotel from others was the personal interest that the owners showed all guests making the stay a personal experience.

        • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank Skjeldsen
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 29 December 2011

        We have stayed at this family run Hotel during Christmas 2011. This has been the best Christmas we ever spent. The Hotel is clean, rooms are decent sized and more importantly the hospitality has been excellent. The food was great and the hosts were friendly and nice everyday people. You absolutely get what you pay for and more. For example. while we were getting ready to check out, they had even a lunch box ready for our trip to the Airport! This was our first time staying in this hotel but surely we will come back again. Loved it...

        Tansel Family

        • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        3  Thank Irfan T
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews