We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel with a small minus”
Review of Hotel Wagrainerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wagrainerhof
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wagrain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Super hotel with a small minus”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Wagrainerhof for 10 days with All inclusive.
The hotel is very nice and clean. We had room to the back of the hotel, but it was still a very good room. Cleaning staff was very nice and politely.
The food was excellent, with a very nice change from day to day and the staff we had the first days of our stay were excellent and flexible.
But, it is not okay to ask customers to sit in a room with no windows and temperature of 30 degree every time they want a drink or coffee, which they have payed in advance.
We travel 1500 kilometers to see mountains and enjoy the weather, not to sit in a room with no windows. The fight with the waiter from the bar for a chair outside is not okay. This is not a fair way to handle people who have payed in advance for their services!
This have to be changed before I can give you five stars!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are more quiet in the morning and not so warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We went skiing in Wagrain in February. The hotel gave us a warm welcome. We booked a bigger room without balcony (rooms with balcony point toward the street). It was nice and quiet.
Included in the price was halfboard pension. The breakfast was superb, you can choose from omelet, bread, fruit and yoghurt. For dinner we had to choose between three main courses (fish, meat or vegetarian). We were each day offered appetizer, soup, main course and dessert. Drinks we had to pay for. Children are most welcome. Will gladly return to this hotel.

TIPS
1. Order water from tap to the dinner. It is a bit cheaper.
2. If you leave the hotel before breakfast you can order at breakfast-to-go. It has to be picked up the night before you leave.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelfart, Danmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice, comfortable and child-friendly hotel in the middle of Wagrain city with excellent all inclusive food. Missing outdoor relax areas for the guests and the water world included is a few km away from the hotel. Definitely a recommendable hotel for hiking and mountain biking vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony to get outdoor space and to enjoy all the beautiful flowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joangronfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjert, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Fantastic summer holiday, with an all inclusive concept containing both excellent food and a wide variety of drinks. In the basement there are a decent playarea for kidt from 2-15 with dayly entertainment programme if you prefer that. Good prices especially compared to what services you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Have been visting Wagrainhof several time because of the location and very friendly and service minded staff. Wonderful breakfast and the hotel have this special Austrain charm even it has been renovered during the years.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Spending a ski week at Wagrainerhof is highly recommendable to all those, who enjoy getting pictures of themselves in post-card-like Austrian Alps settings, love snow and good food, prefer a brief (5min) walk to their ski lift and enjoy pre-heated ski-lift seats at 1,700m, need a child-friendly hotel with a decent ski school and swimmingpool nearby and do not expect Austrian staff to give them a hug upon arrival :) An unexpected bonus for Slovak travellers - we were served by lovely Slovak-speaking staff at the hotel restaurant, which made it feel like home, just with a lot more snow..

Room Tip: If you bring along more than one child, ask for their biggest rooms, otherwise you will find yoursel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Stayed for a week with my wife and 2 kids (5 and7 yo).
Booked directly online and we had no trouble. Arrived in a TAXI ordered through the hotel, taxi was waiting in the train station as arranged when we arrived.
Our room was large and nice, big bathtub. Not all rooms have one.
Included was skipass and half board.
Breakfast is ok, continental nothing exceptional. Service in the restaurant is good, kids were well tolerated. This is perhaps the best thing about the hotel, it is very child friendly. Our kids could explore and there is also a play room in the basement..
Dinner is a semi-fixed menu with a 4 course meal, choice of main course.
The food was ...descent. Wine card had some good choices at an ok price.
Location in Wagrain is great, 5 min walk to skischool and big lift. Right in the center of the town.
A few things about this hotel should be improved though:
1. Receptionstaff, not too friendly. Asking for an english newspaper and getting the reply "we are in Austria so the papers are not in english" is...not ok.
2. the bar...smoking is allowed! Enough said!
3. no free wireless!
4. Roommake-overs, the rooms were cleaned and nice but not enough attention payed to detail, glasses were not removed, shampoo not resupplied and towels not changed when left on the floor.
So, all in all, a good hotel, esp. if you travel with kids with room for improvement.
The 4 star perhaps not quite deserved....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawlpluks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wagrain hotels
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Wagrain
Sporthotel Wagrain
#2 of 10 in Wagrain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schattauer
Hotel Schattauer
#1 of 10 in Wagrain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Naturhotel Edelweiss
Naturhotel Edelweiss
#3 of 10 in Wagrain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Enzian
Hotel Enzian
#7 of 10 in Wagrain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wanderhotel Erika
Wanderhotel Erika
#6 of 10 in Wagrain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kirchboden
Hotel Kirchboden
#1 of 50 in Wagrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wagrainerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wagrainerhof

Property: Hotel Wagrainerhof
Address: Markt 23, Wagrain 5602, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Wagrain
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wagrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wagrainerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for even more reasons to spend your holidays at the Wagrainerhof? Treat yourself to the ultimate in comfort and service in all areas of our 4-star hotel in the centrum of Wagrain. Your wellbeing is something very close to our heart: Excellent cuisine, wellness, services especially for families, packages for active holidaymakers are all certain to make your holiday an absolutely marvelous time. Relax in the new "Sky Relax World" with In- and Outdoor area above the roofs of Wagrain. After a day filled with exciting new experiences in Wagrain, Salzburger Land, you will find just what your body is craving. Sauna, massages, steam bath and infrared heat cabins will fill you with a feeling of complete inner contentment. You will find everything you need for skiing holiday in Ski amadé: with lifts that also connect you to Flachau as well as St. Johann/Alpendorf. Fun on the pistes and snowy enjoyment - for absolute newcomers, aspiring racers of tomorrow and, of course for families. Allow our impressive alpine world to work its magic on you. A holiday with family- or friends in the Hotel Wagrainerhof means carefree time with an array of all-inclusive services as well as child care during the summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Wagrainerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing