We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dog friendly with everything we needed.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broughton, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lexinorfo...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dog friendly with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Castle view cottage was perfect for all our needs, clean, warm , convenient for visiting Chester,Cheshire oaks, North wales and Manchester . Retail park and farm shop a short drive away . Lovely enclosed rear garden for our pug who soon made herself at home. Lovely kitchen,comfortable beds and excellent wi fi . Tony the owner was very helpful and should we need to visit the area in the future we would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most wonderful place to stay. Great Walking Area and Very Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hawarden Village was so picturesque and a lovely place to stay.
The accommodation was exactly as described upon booking, with the most wonderful new kitchen. Very clean, tidy and comfortable. I will be staying here again.

My dog accompanied me to stay and we enjoyed all the amazing walks that this part of the world offers, lots of variety and very peaceful.
I was also very happy to find that the nearby pub the Glynne Arms was exceptionally dog friendly and the food was fantastic.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnylon
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed in Castleview Cottage over the Christmas Holidays.

The cottage is located in a courtyard and is an excellent barn conversion.

There was parking for our two cars in the front of the cottage.

The cottage itself is furnished to a high standard with a lovely lounge that leads through to the kitchen and dining room in the large conservatory.

There were five of us staying in the property and we chose to stay in the loft bedroom. A lovely comfy bed and nice room.

WiFi must have been good as the kids never complained once. Password was written on the nice little blackboard as we walked in, as soon as they saw this they were happy.

Our little dog settled in nicely and the enclosed back garden was great for him.

Chester is just down the road and we had a great day shopping there and at Cheshire Oaks during the sales.

We also took a trip down the coast to Llandudno and did the scenic route back through Snowdonia.

A great picturesque cottage with all the modern amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pet friendly property”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at Castleview cottage the first weekend after an extensive location on the kitchen and lounge areas. We found the property surprisingly spacious and all the bedrooms cosy and warm.The kitchen( recently refitted )was beautiful and well equipped .We had two pet dogs and found it an ideal property with such a large garden.
Hawarden is a beautiful village with a lovely farm shop and pub.Beautiful city of Chester and North Wales countryside very close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very clean and comfortable property but not very well equipped - not enough glasses, pans, etc. No basic items such as milk, tea bags, coffee, sugar, no hand wash soap in bathrooms. We turned the fridge up a bit and our onions and peppers froze. No information or guest book in the property and not enough bath towels despite me informing owner there would be 4 people. Good location and tge enclosed garden really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilshaw1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic house,Very clean and bright. Everything you could need for your stay at hand. Good enclosed garden ideal for dogs. Lovely conservatory with dinning table was our favourite room in the house. Good location for Chester,Cheshire oaks and North Wales. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G
1 review
“Perfect retreat for a relaxing break, quiet location and pet friendly”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was perfectly located for country walks. Ideal for dog owners, with wood flooring throughout, and lovely and bright and clean - conservatory is ideal size for family dining, and the garden is fully enclosed and safe for dogs to be let out. Would definitely recommend as a quiet retreat, but not too far for visits to Wrexham/Chester.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing