We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”
Review of Blue Sky Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longview
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Sky Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Longview B&B and Inns
calgary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Arrived late and owner phoned around to see where we could still eat and when kitchens closed. Excellent service and went out of his way to make sure we were happy. Left our little dog bed behind and Brian kindly phoned to arrange for us to pick it up.
Very clean and well run.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canadianfamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

SUPER, SUPER CLEAN. We were totally amazed at this little gem of a place in Longview, Alberta. This is a great place to stay, ceiling fan, fridge, microwave, coffe maker, HUGE bathroom and I really cannot say enough how clean this place was...cute grounds and decor outside. Very well maintained and very nice owners !!! Only down was the mattresses where clearly old and very soft with huge dips in them and there were springs sticking out of the edges of the box springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmoodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our World Harmony Run team stayed in Blue Sky Motel while passing through Alberta in May 2012. The owners were very helpful and welcoming, they made us feel as at home for which we are very grateful.
Longview is a great place to stay in general, very peaceful area, nice and friendly people everywhere, we can absolutely recommend the stay here.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Walk in and relax. Large bathroom DVD player with a Large movie collection in office. Walk to several restaurant. Could not ask for more. Coffee maker,microwave,refrigerator plus ceiling fan. Would go out of my way to stay here

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannaw2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red deer, alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We were not planning to stay in Longview. But we were on a motorcycle trip and got caught by snow in September. We were fortunate to get a room at the Blue Sky Motel, and we were very impressed. It was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. In the morning, there was snow on the ground and snow on our bikes. The owner has left some old towels outside our room to wipe off our bikes. We were very impressed and would stay there again. (also, liked the saloon and the longview steakhouse - excellent)

Room Tip: Room w a king size bed, #10???
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tcasey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
17.2 mi away
Ramada High River
Ramada High River
#1 of 3 in High River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
17.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 3 in High River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Okotoks
10.3 mi away
No photo provided
Idle Spurs Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Black Diamond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
17.2 mi away
Super 8 High River AB
Super 8 High River AB
#2 of 3 in High River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Motel

Property: Blue Sky Motel
Address: 114 Morrison Rd, Longview, Alberta T0L 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Longview
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Longview
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Motel Longview, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing