We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Visit Karakol Tour Agency Amazes!

We used Visit Karakol to assist us with our trip to Kyrgyzstan and in particular a trek in the Tien... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2023
mikesT4519DU
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
12 days tour- with visit karakol.l

We gat an amazing experience in one of most beautiful places in the world. The crew and Timur(the... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2023
ola_peis
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Read all 103 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Karakol
from £1,710.31
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
97
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team day trip green yard driver guide memorable trip guest houses and hotels ski touring short notice bad weather timur jaz permit country logistics region trekking english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We had more than pleasant experience with Visit Karakol. We ordered border permit via this agency. They were very helpful and gave us many useful tips where to go and what to see. Big thanks especially to Ibraim for his hard work with our permits!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jakub B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

We strongly recommend Visit Karakol! This we do because:

- It was very easy to arrange a tour with Visit Karakol. We got an immediate response when we contacted the company.
- The nature we experienced during our day trip was the most beautiful we’ve ever experienced.
- The two guides and driver were very kind and could tell a lot about the country (historically, politically, about the nature etc). They made the day very comfortable and it felt more like some friends showed us the country than guides.

All in all we strongly recommend using Visit Karakol; you get a safe and personal experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Sofia Topcu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

We did the Ala-Kul track in 4 days with a very funny and friendly team. The organisation was perfect and we never had so much food during hiking trips :) The landscape was absolutely overwhelming and we had much luck with the weather. Thanks to the team, had a really great time with you :)

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank sebastiansG9333UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I visited Karakol in July this year and booked a 4-days Sary Jaz tour with Visit Karakol. However, a few days before the planned trip, the Sary Jaz Valley was closed due to a search operation was initiated in the area. My friends and I were disappointed as we were looking towards the trip. Nevertheless, Ibraim from Visit Karakol quickly met me in the town to discuss alternatives, and he was very flexible with us, such that we will continue back to our Sary Jaz plan should the area be opened again to the public in the following days. In the first two days, we went to Arabel Plateau, and it exceeded our expectation. In the second day, we visited all three canyons, namely Fairy Tale Canyon, Mars Canyon and Forgotten River Canyons. The last two canyons were recently discovered by the agencies, and hence it has no tourists at all. We have the whole place to ourselves, and they were untouched at all. At the end of the second day, unfortunately, Sary Jaz was not opened yet, and Ibraim was quick to suggest a 2-days trekking trip to the Chelpek Valley.
Given that we have extra days, we agree to it without expecting much. However, the trekking turned out great as we witnessed one of the most beautiful sunsets in my life across the Karakol city and Issyk Kul. All in all, Visit Karakol is really professional in offering their services and is at the frontier of discovering and recommending many new places in Karakol or Issyk Kul region. Ibraim was also very knowledgeable about the areas. I highly recommend Visit Karakol.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank AsianPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

One of the best tours I ever had, Visit Karakol team were very professional and friendly, I was travelling in June 2019 for 17 days between Lenin Peak and Karakol, doing some photography and Timelapse. Their knowledge of the country made everything so easy, I highly recommend them if you are planning a photography Trip, they definitely know how to work with professional photographers and filmmakers.

Thanks to Visit Karakol I was able to enjoy some of the best locations in this country and had some great food and accommodations.

They speak fluid English, although sometimes local guides are a bit limited with the language, but still easy to communicate.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Mattia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews