We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Visit Karakol Tour Agency Amazes!

We used Visit Karakol to assist us with our trip to Kyrgyzstan and in particular a trek in the Tien... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2023
mikesT4519DU
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
12 days tour- with visit karakol.l

We gat an amazing experience in one of most beautiful places in the world. The crew and Timur(the... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2023
ola_peis
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Read all 103 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Karakol
from £1,720.83
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
97
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team day trip green yard driver guide memorable trip guest houses and hotels ski touring short notice bad weather timur jaz permit country logistics region trekking english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019

11 men did an 7 days hiking and mtb tour in the Tien Shan mountains.
(AlaKul Lake, Rivers Aksu, Koliuu valley, Karkyra valley). All these places was extremly beautiful and different from each other.
We did all 7 days in tent, Yurt and homestay. For 11 men we had 11 porters, 2 guides and 2 cooks..
We were very statisfied with the organisation of the tour.
We had some problems with bad stomach, and the company took care of reorganising for these people. Wadim our main guide was very professional, and had high experince and knowledge about the mountains. We felt very safe with him.
Besides the problems with the stomach's we had a very good trip in an extremly beautiful country.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 343henrikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

My wife and I decided to do a 5 day trekking "celestial mountains" with this company. I can only thank the amazing staff for the great experience they provideded. Bekjan ( trek's guide) and his team did an amazing and proffesional job making sure we were ok. The meals provided during the trekking were really good and the possibility to share this experience with local people gave us an insight into kyrguis culture that otherwise we would have missed.

I strongly recommend this company if you are looking for a supported trek around this area of Kyrguistan.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank DavLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

It was close when it was supposed to be open according to guidebooks & websites. We called them,.they said they'd arrive within an hour. They didn't. Unreliable.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank K745HYmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Our family of 5 (3 young adults) did the Eye of Asia 2 tour and side treks to Kyzyl-Jar and Ala Kul. Timur was an amazing host and guide. He went out of his way to accomodate extra side trips and to make sure that everyone was happy and comfortable. He and his family were very welcoming. The Green Yard Hotel in Karakol has a great family atmosphere. We had a truly memorable trip that we will never forget in the beautiful Issyk Kul/Karakol area. If you want to trek and tour in Kyrgyzstan, I highly recommend Visit Karakol.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank edwardsB4667EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Went trekking with my girlfriend for 8 days doing the Celestial Mountains trek - it was wonderful. The nature is beautiful and the daily treks varied in length and intensity to make a good balance.

We had a guide, a chef, and two porters, all of whom were very good people that kept us fed and helped us during the tricky parts of the the mountain paths. Their English was very lacking, but we managed.

My girlfriend suffers from celiac disease/gluten allergy and they managed to make food for her without gluten.

Kyrgyzstan is a super cool country and VisitKarakol definitely know what they are doing!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ulrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews