We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most friendly staff, great location for Nemrut Dagi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kahta
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most friendly staff, great location for Nemrut Dagi”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The people who run this hotel are friendly, charming, and made our stay fantastic. The hotel itself is just 12km from the summit of Nemrut Dagi, which is phenomenal. They can drive you up there, or it's a great (but strenuous) day hike.

The hotel itself is standard, not exceptional, hence the rating. We slept well and were comfortable.

The food, however, was terrific. We ate fabulous breakfast and dinner here. Can't say enough good things about their home cooked meals!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MovingRightAloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    36
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
24
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

good place to dock yourself if you're climbing mt nemrut. great breakfast ans friendly staff. not very cheap if you're travelling solo coz they had only a double room to offer and I has to pay the entire price of the room. showers were terrible and so was the commode. the room was basic but cramped. I still recommend it for convenience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Duhita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sursee, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Karadut Pansiyon three nights and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a room with own bathroom and nice views over the garden and mountains. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is good. We also enjoyed the garden very much and just sitting there and relaxing.

Room Tip: The rooms on first floor facing the garden have nice views (but we did not see the others, so we can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was the perfect spot to stay for exploring Mt. Nemrut. It was only a few minutes drive to the base of Mt Nemrut. The hotel is a bit rustic, but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and very good. Ramazan is an excellent cook and not a bad tour guide either. We got up for the sunrise at 4am, unfortunately it was cloudy. After breakfast and a nap, Ramazan took us on a tour of the area. We made it back in time for sunset, but again, it was cloudy. Lunch and dinner were excellent, but not included in the price of the stay. We made sure we had to price of the hotel and tours were set.
The only down side to our stay was the rude, cigar smoking Germans, who felt is was OK to smoke while others were enjoying their meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Karadut pension is a wonderful place for camping. For cheep price you get a nice base-camp for tours around. We walked to Nemrut by night to catch sunrise - great!
Stuf is very friendly and "mama coked" diners were great

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lubos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It is totally worth staying here as it is gorgous in Karadut in the mountains vs Kahta which is an ugly noisy city. The veggie dinner was also excellent (15 tl). But you need to email and have all the prices negotiated ahead of time or they will probably overcharge you upon arrival. We emailed them ahead of time letting them know we wanted to go up Nemrut Dagi at 5 pm when we arrived and if they could look for other tourists we could share a car with (quoted 50 tl for whole carload). When we arrived at 4 pm they told us there were no other tourists around to share a car with to Nemrut Dagi and the dolmus driver would drive just us for 60 tl (when we told them we were told 50 tl in emails they honored "no problem"). But the next morning on the dolmus to Urfa found out a Chinese girl also staying there went up Nemrut Dagi at 4 pm the same day we arrived and was charged 70 tl and was told noone else was around to share a car with when she asked. So they made more money by having 2 parties go up separatley at the same time but we were both lied to when they should have coordinated us to go together. But a nice thing they did in morning.. one of Karadut pension owners took us to his house to meet Mom, who was busy making hot bread with cheese, which we got to eat, and also met his grandparents who were 100 yrs old!. Then the other owner took us to catch dolmus to the ferry to Urfa (for a fee, of course). So they will make your stay very pleasant and help you get around but be prepared for overcharging! Still a very nice place to stay and very beautiful there! If we had more time we would have enjoyed just hiking up the road to Nemrut Dagi but would take a few hours..

Room Tip: Ask for Room 107 or Room 108 which is upstairs and has a great view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julievida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazamet, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived thinking of spending one night here and stayed three!! Ramazan and his colleagues couldn't do enough to make us welcome. Good basic home cooked food in stunning location with easy drive possible up to Nemrut Dagi. We were travelling in our Motorhome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Manzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahta
0.0 mi away
Euphrat Hotel
Euphrat Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kahta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Kommagene Hotel
New Kommagene Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kahta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nemrut Isik Pansiyon
Nemrut Isik Pansiyon
#1 of 5 in Adiyaman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cesme Pansiyon
Cesme Pansiyon
#2 of 2 in Kahta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut

Property: Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut
Address: Karadur Koyu, Kahta 02430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Adiyaman Province > Kahta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kahta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing