We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kahta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kommagene Hotel Camping
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kahta
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good campingplace, we stayed there with our camper. Nice helpfull manager and staff. Great place to explore the many highlights in the region. The manager helps, offers several tours. We did mount Nemrut and Sanliurfa, very, very nice! Several shops, supermarkets within walking distance. Toilets could be better but stil good enough.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tarcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a budget accommodation, nothing special about it. The rooms are ok. You have your own bathroom with hot water, TV and aircon. There was a non pleasant sewage smell coming from the bathroom though. Breakfast is just decent but do not expect much.
They organize the tours to Mt. Nemrut and many other places but be careful, they do not have set prices and I strongly recommend you to shop around for prices and negotiate hard when it comes to the tours. I do not feel I got a good deal to be honest and I much rather would use agencies that have set and advertised prices because otherwise you are left with the feeling you might have been ripped off. It is hard to know. The drivers have very limited English and are ok but do not expect any historical explanations or guiding from them. Times for tours are very disorganized. I never left when I was told. Also for Nemrut the plan was to be there for sunset but the other people on the tour were sort of tired and came down from Nemrut way before sunset as we basically got there more than two hours before sunset and it was too much time to hang around. So I stayed as long as I could to see the sunset but everyone else seemed annoyed to have to wait for me. I heard this happened to other people too so make sure before you depart for Nemrut that everyone is on board to stay until sunset time!
The owner seems very nice and helpful but way to pushy in selling you his tours and making you go to his brother's gift shop which was annoying. I am not sure if I would stay here again. To be honest I much rather give another place a try. I was picked up and dropped off at the airport for apparently no additional charge.

Room Tip: Top floor room to the right of the stairs has a sewage smell coming out of the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydreamjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Kommagene is located about 10 minutes walk from the bus station. Very convenient with local eateries close by. Katha is a small town with not a huge range of accommodation options. Rooms and bathroom are simple yet clean. A good budget option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoesonmyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The rooms are clean in general, a good bargain for a budget stay. It's a bit of walk to the main area, but close to the station where we got off the bus. The chill out place is nice and comfortable, but the food is slightly below average.

Room Tip: Try to get the upper level rooms, as ground level rooms can be noisy at night because of floor board...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScholarExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A very convenient place to stay if you want to visit Nemrut Dagi, which is a must! The rooms are fine and the bathrooms new and clean - not all rooms have air conditioning. Breakfast on the terrace outside the hotel is very pleasant and good. The people are friendly and if you are in any trouble at all or need any assistance Irfan is your man!

Room Tip: If the weather is hot ask for an air conditioned room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Recently renovated and shiny, this hotel has all the facilities you will need for a comfortable stay ın Kahta, with friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff, a nice easy goıng atmosphere and good food. Rooms have a/c, ınsıde bathrooms and comfortable beds, while you will also be sure of a fine welcome if you choose to camp here, whıch will cost only ten lıra . Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iansaberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Yes I certainly recommend this hotel because it is a brand-new building ,very clean rooms and an amazing traditional breakfast and dinner.The restaurant at the terrace and incredible room price and there is a large park and there is a private park for tourer caravans. of course nemrut tour is available and for all historical please. Do not miss it certainly there is also an incredible view at the peak of nemrut. I am so glad with the hotel kommagene..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Abdullah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahta
0.0 mi away
Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut
0.0 mi away
White Star Hotel
White Star Hotel
#1 of 13 in Adiyaman
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Euphrat Hotel
Euphrat Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kahta
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Samos Otel
Samos Otel
#9 of 13 in Adiyaman
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arsames
Hotel Arsames
#5 of 13 in Adiyaman
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Isias Hotel
Grand Isias Hotel
#6 of 13 in Adiyaman
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kommagene Hotel Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kommagene Hotel Camping

Address: Mustafa Kemal Cad. Yeni Diyarbakir Yolu Kahta Merkez, Kahta, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Adiyaman Province > Kahta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kahta
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the town of Kahta, 30 km from Adiyaman, this hotel offers free two-way shuttle service to the Bus Terminal. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.Air-conditioned rooms at new Kommagene Hotel feature wooden walls and ceiling. A satellite TV and a telephone are also provided. Private bathroom comes with a shower, free toiletries and a hairdryer.The hotel’s à la carte restaurant is located on the roof terrace, offering Turkish and local dishes. Breakfast is served in buffet style.A daily tour to the Mount Nemrut is organised by the hotel with an additional fee. Guests can benefit from laundry and room services at this pet friendly hotel.Adiyaman Airport is about 15 km from New Kommagene Hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing