We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect as a Base Camp for Nemrut Mountain Climbs”
Review of Zeus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kahta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kahta
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
548 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,004 helpful votes
“Perfect as a Base Camp for Nemrut Mountain Climbs”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The whole hospitality process in this hotel is arranged for Nemrut Mountain Climbs. The clients usually stay only one night, either to see sunrise or sunset on Nemrut Mountain. Our case was for sunrise. We arrived the hotel around dinner time. Dinner was served as a rich open buffet, the meals were of a great change from kebaps we kept eating during our South East Turkey trip: rich variety of vegetables which were all very delicious. The service was impeccable: though our table was prepared inside, as the weather was very nice, upon our request, in 5 minutes, our place was changed to outdoor restaurant and thinking we were a group of 32, it was a great job. The room was spacious, clean, nothing luxurious but very comfortable. We woke up at 2 in the morning to start our climb to Mount Nemrut to witness sunrise and hotel personnel was there at the lobby, still smiling at that hour of the night, ready to provide last minute service. When we were back from the mountain around 9 in the morning, quite hungry and exhausted, the breakfast open buffet was again waiting for us, though a bit dissappointing when compared with the dinner but still satisfactory. Hotel has a well kept outdoor swimming pool as well. I would recommend this hotel without hesitations to those who look for accomodation for 1 or utmost 2 nights for Nemrut Mountain climbs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

one ahour drive away from Nemrut mountain , very good location, small hotel, one I arrived I got a very dirty room then called the manager who changed my room to a clean one, in the end after what I experienced in East Turkey I'll conside it a good hotel, staff is ok, buffet breakfast was accepted.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Hotel is situated conveniently on the way to Mount Nemrut. Clean . Basic. .Room was OK. Nothing spectacular. Stayed one night - no other guests in the hotel. Free internet.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZvikaGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The guide books all said that Mount Nemrut would be inaccessible at the end of March so we booked one night here simply to break our journey. However when we arrived the friendly receptionist told us that we could do the Nemrut trip (although one side of the terrace was still inaccessible due to snow). The hotel arranged a minibus and driver for us and we had a great experience - we were the only people up at the summit. We ended up staying a second night in the hotel. The hotel also gave us helpful tips about the ferry times for going towards Diyarbakir.

The hotel itself was comfortable and clean but not luxurious. We ate there in the evening and the food was basic (a set meal with no choice), but perfectly acceptable. Breakfast was a decent buffet. The dining room was set up for large groups but there was hardly anyone else there at this time of year. The waiter was friendly.

The bedroom was large and clean with all the necessary amenities, plenty of hot water.

All in all a perfectly good base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susamsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Stayed there 1 evening, for the obvious objective: climb to the glamurous Mt. Nemrut -- without any doubt the reason that brings every other visitor to this remote town. Overall, decent, clean and cosy hotel with acceptable level of service. The well-kept and fairly -sized swimming pool must be good asset during summer months (in late-October was a bit too cold for a morning dive). The hotel staff helpful and polite. Our room was very large and in good shape, though more frequent vacuum cleaning of carpets may help. Only hussles: first, half-a-dozen flies in the room which would wake one up with the first lights of the morning. And second, taste and amount of food for pre-paid dinner was not impressive. But, lots of reliable restaurants just next door, so fill-up east and inexpensive.
Helpful eating hint: kebap restaurant few buildings to the left of hotel (can't remember the name) has clean, delicious and inexpensive skewed meat selection. Have some Adana Kebap wrapped-in thin layer of pita bread (durum) on your way to Mt. Nemrut. Much more delicious than any other food you can find up there!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahta
0.0 mi away
Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut
0.0 mi away
Euphrat Hotel
Euphrat Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kahta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
18.4 mi away
White Star Hotel
White Star Hotel
#1 of 13 in Adiyaman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Grand Isias Hotel
Grand Isias Hotel
#3 of 13 in Adiyaman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Kommagene Hotel
New Kommagene Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kahta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cesme Pansiyon
Cesme Pansiyon
#2 of 2 in Kahta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Property: Zeus Hotel
Address: M. Kemal Caddesi No: 20, Kahta 02400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Adiyaman Province > Kahta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kahta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing