We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, but needs attention.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kahta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kahta
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Centrally located, but needs attention.”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I have to agree with many of the contributors. The room was clean and well presented. There was not much room, and the windows opened onto a very busy road with some extremely noisy drivers who like the sound of their horns and a main route for emergency vehicles.

The hotel was well presented, however appears quite dated and in real need for repair and a paint brush.

The TV has hundreds of channels, unfortunately I was not able to find any english speaking channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was probably one of the first hotels of Kahta. When I first stayed here almost 12 years ago there was nothing around the hotel, it was like a countryside. Now there are many other hotels around. The hotels location, its garden, pool etc. is quite good but I strongly feel that the rooms need to be renovated. Specially the bathrooms are very old fashioned. The service can also be improved here as well. Considering this hotel has been there for many years, they should be the leaders of this field and make a better example.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tijen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Zeus Hotel was a very basic, standard hotel. The carpet, furniture and fixtures are all older and need a face-lift, but everything functioned and was clean. The garden and pool area was a pleasant surprise. I wasn't able to use the pool but it was large, well-kept and inviting. Breakfast was very standard Turkish fare - bread, cheese, olives, jam, tea and juice. My understanding is that the Zeus Hotel is pretty much the best option in Kahta. Its a perfect base for visiting Nemrut Dagi, just don't expect anything too luxurious.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MC1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed with a group of 26 people, to visit Nemrud Dag. Very friendly people, good service, high price for wine !!, resonable food, we have had diner inside and lunch outside. Loby and rooms could be renewed but in mine opinion it is the best solution to visit the urroundings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenM188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Recetionists had minimal english but were very accommodating. There was a desktop computer that you could use for internet access free of charge. The breakfast spread was good and you could eat indoors or at outdoor tables. The swimming pool was not yet filled as it was still April.

No complaints with rooms.

I had a couple of good meals at the local restaurants (one to the left of the hotel on the main road and one across the road from the hotel) both meals were cheap and healthy/good foods.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine, Odessa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Clean, nice looking hotel and the territory next to it is really nice. Given that many Turkish hotels are located next to other buildings in city downtowns Zeus has a really nice location.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtemDiogtiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel probably is one of the best in the town of Kahta, a hub for Mount Nemrut and several important archeological ruins in the area.

Although the reception area and the garden is very nice I wouldn't say the same thing for the rooms. The carpet in the corridor and the rooms need to be replaced, they smell. The room unfortunately looks outdated and the bathrooms should be upgraded.

We dined by the garden which was good , I would not say the same thing for the restaurant inside where we had our breakfast, no character at all more like a school canteen. The food was acceptable but nothing special for the region.

The sleep quality was good since it is a quite town , and for one nite stay ( since one day is enough for most visitors see most of the attractions in the area) it is okey

Room Tip: Ours was facing outside and since it was a very quite town we had no noise problem however if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aguvenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kahta hotels
0.0 mi away
Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut
0.0 mi away
New Kommagene Hotel
New Kommagene Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kahta
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Euphrat Hotel
Euphrat Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kahta
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cesme Pansiyon
Cesme Pansiyon
#2 of 2 in Kahta
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Property: Zeus Hotel
Address: M. Kemal Caddesi No: 20, Kahta 02400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Adiyaman Province > Kahta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kahta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing