We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Zeus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kahta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kahta
Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were "upgraded" to a suite for our 3 day stay in the Zeus and have to say it was not much of an upgrade. The room and its furnishings were extremely tired and worn. The door to the balcony did not fit well. The room was extremely large but there was little furniture to use to it felt a little like a station. There was a massive balcony but again no furniture on it so it was again a waste! The garden and pool looked excellent , unfortunately the rooms did not live up to the same standard. The staff were pleasant and tried to help get the wi-fi going but with no success. Breakfast was usually a zoo as many tours use the hotel as a base for local exploration. It was a fight to get to the food and often the trays were empty. We did not eat there in the evening due to the large number of groups present.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    23
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night before our climb up to Nemrut early next morning. This was the worst hotel I stayed in the last three decades. Nothing better can describe this establishment than to say that it is very, very, very outdated. The breakfast was a joke. No eggs left when we arrived. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PHIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kahta hotels

Metung, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Our twin room was a reasonable size clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but ok. The garden and the swimming pool were lovely. The buffet dinner was fabulous and the breakfast good.
My one complaint was the inadequate WiFi but we have been spoilt in Turkey with excellent free service. The WiFi at the Zeus was patchy, the best place being the lobby or outside. I had no reception in my room.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank olderbutnotout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I have to agree with many of the contributors. The room was clean and well presented. There was not much room, and the windows opened onto a very busy road with some extremely noisy drivers who like the sound of their horns and a main route for emergency vehicles.

The hotel was well presented, however appears quite dated and in real need for repair and a paint brush.

The TV has hundreds of channels, unfortunately I was not able to find any english speaking channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was probably one of the first hotels of Kahta. When I first stayed here almost 12 years ago there was nothing around the hotel, it was like a countryside. Now there are many other hotels around. The hotels location, its garden, pool etc. is quite good but I strongly feel that the rooms need to be renovated. Specially the bathrooms are very old fashioned. The service can also be improved here as well. Considering this hotel has been there for many years, they should be the leaders of this field and make a better example.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tijen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Zeus Hotel was a very basic, standard hotel. The carpet, furniture and fixtures are all older and need a face-lift, but everything functioned and was clean. The garden and pool area was a pleasant surprise. I wasn't able to use the pool but it was large, well-kept and inviting. Breakfast was very standard Turkish fare - bread, cheese, olives, jam, tea and juice. My understanding is that the Zeus Hotel is pretty much the best option in Kahta. Its a perfect base for visiting Nemrut Dagi, just don't expect anything too luxurious.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MC1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed with a group of 26 people, to visit Nemrud Dag. Very friendly people, good service, high price for wine !!, resonable food, we have had diner inside and lunch outside. Loby and rooms could be renewed but in mine opinion it is the best solution to visit the urroundings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenM188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahta
17.7 mi away
Samos Otel
Samos Otel
#11 of 13 in Adiyaman
26 reviews
18.4 mi away
White Star Hotel
White Star Hotel
#1 of 13 in Adiyaman
16 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Arsames
Hotel Arsames
#5 of 13 in Adiyaman
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Grand Adiyaman Otel
Grand Adiyaman Otel
#2 of 13 in Adiyaman
8 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Iskender
Hotel Grand Iskender
#4 of 13 in Adiyaman
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Nemrut
#10 of 13 in Adiyaman
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Property: Zeus Hotel
Address: M. Kemal Caddesi No: 20, Kahta 02400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Adiyaman Province > Kahta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kahta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing