We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, but dangerous in my experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gullu Konaklari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gullu Konaklari
Ranked #2 of 13 Sirince B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, but dangerous in my experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice place, but Dangerous !!
There are many stray dogs around the hotel. In fact, I was bitten by one.
Although the hotel is not responsible for it, I have requested them on my homecoming about similar experiences, and didn’t receive any answer.
It is dangerous because canine rabies is still present in Turkey.
If you stay there, be very careful !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marito53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    31
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
78
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Güllü Konklari is a beautiful small property with only 12 rooms in the charming mountain village of Sirince. The rooms are nice (although the design can be a little "flowery" for my taste and some are a little dark) - some rooms have amazing bathrooms and very nice views onto the village and the valley.

However, what's really outstanding about the property is
- the gardens: Beautifully kept with lots of unique little spots to unwind. The smell of roses is literally everywhere, you will find them in your rooms in a vase and all around the property gardens.
- the food: The owner family of the hotel manages a farm close-by. 80 percent of the food you eat at Güllü Konaklari comes from this farm, the rest from the village. Fresh seasonal produce, delicious dishes - the best place for farm-to-table food lovers!
- location: You walk out of the hotel and are right in the middle of the most charming mountain village with lots of small little shops! The region itself is beautiful - flowers everywhere on the sides of the roads and on fields, the cutest white houses, ... Other sights like Ephesos are approximately 20 minutes away by car.

If you want a very special experience, ask for a sunset champagne and strawberry excursion to the Vineyard House (which also belongs to Güllü Konaklari) - here, you have an amzing view over the mountains, valley and the sea!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main villa are beautiful with amazing bathrooms and nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAfarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordialloc, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two days at this great hotel, and indeed we all wished that we could have stayed longer. The hotel is set amongst gardens and a small olive grove, with a couple of terraces that make a great spot for an evening drink - Sundowners - or just to sit and read and relax. The only drawback may be that it is a little out of the way but in my view this is more than outweighed by the surroundings and the beauty of the spot. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the service was great and the food in then restaurant at both breakfast and dinner was good, fresh, local food. The wine list was long enough and the pricing was extremely fair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent three days here on a two week tour of Southern Turkey in September. The setting is lovely amidst gardens and an olive grove that hold two terraced levels of buildings. There are several lounging areas, both inside and outside that make for great spots to sample the local wines and fruits. Our room was small, but nicely appointed, and our building included a nice sitting area. We had one evening meal (and breakfasts) on the upper terrace overlooking the town. Very peaceful with evening sounds of the farm town. The food was traditional and good, but not terribly remarkable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Elfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The room was pretty good - and there was communal lounge as well for our separate house. The reception rooms are above average. The food in the restaurant was distinctly average, although the recommendation for one in the village the next night was excellent. Some of the staff were really good. But I think we were there in the off season, so the place was kind of running down. There was nothing major wrong - just a little spark missing somehow

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F1Baron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent one day here. The people working at this B&B could not have been better. Super friendly and helpful. Their grounds are beautiful, with nice views from their garden lounge.

We had both a breakfast and a dinner here.. both were very good. The dinner was a true fine dinning experience.

The only problem was the room was not up to the same standards. The AC didn't work well,and the bathroom was a bit dark and dank. Also they could really improve their bedding. The comforter on the below average mattress, was old, and looked like it came from 1990's, as was all the furniture in the room. Wifi service was weak.. didn't work in our room at all and there was No TV in the rooms.

Room Tip: We were in their dark Rose Garden room.. which only had one very small window..ask to stay in their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modernartobsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I arrived after a flight into Izmir, where we rented a car and drove to Ephesus. It was a beautiful drive into the mountains and wine country around Sirince. The Gullu Konaklari was a real comfortable stay. The property was clean, the people nice, friendly and warm. Our bed was comfortable and cozy. The bath was clean and manageable. The room was furnished tastefully. The furnishings were quality and well put together. The only negative was the small size for the price. The town itself is a short walk away, and a charming place and bazaar when the tourist buses have left. We enjoyed the breakfast. We would repeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thira28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.2 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
0.3 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
67.3 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gullu Konaklari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gullu Konaklari

Property: Gullu Konaklari
Address: Sirince Koyu No:44, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gullu Konaklari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, exquisite, charming boutique hotel 10 kms. away from the amazing Greco-Roman city of Ephesus! Located in the historic village of Sirince with 12 rooms and 1 Vineyard House. Gullu Konaklari offers you luxurious rooms, amazing views of the olive hills, tranquility, personalized service and eclectic tastes from the Aegean as well as the world.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gullu Konaklari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullu Konaklari Hotel Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing