We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful , lovely hotel”
Review of Selanik Pansiyon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sirince
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Selanik Pansiyon
Ranked #9 of 14 Sirince B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful , lovely hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

its a beatiful place to stay. Mr Osman is the owner and his wife prepare to us great breakfast and they are very good people .Hotel is nice and very well decorated bathrooms are like hammam and my daughter loved the bed and style. Sirince is beatiful..just go and visit

Room Tip: Sorry they dont have fitness or swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasemineryuksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed there for one night. The guesthouse was an old greek house (the whole village was greek before the exchange of population) that had been renovated. It is located next to the main road of the village, which prooved handy with the luggage. Our room was clean and spacious with many original features and four windows!!!! Breakfast was standard turkish breakfast with a lot of bread, cheese, vegetables and jams. All in all, the one night we spent in Selanik was good. I have to note here that the english of the people running it was very poor to almost non-existent. They speak good german though. Unfortunately, our german was very poor to almost non-existent too!!! Nevertheless we managed to communicate!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xpistinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have stayed in Selanik pansiyon several times. It is a small, cute, and beatiful place. Rooms are well decorated and clean. Village is very small and quiet. If you are looking for fun, this place might not fit to you. But it is great to experience a turkish village. The breakfest of the Selanik Pansiyon is the best breakfest served if you like traditional turkish breakfest. I strangly recommend to try.

Besides there are great restaurants in the village, if you visit there, do not forget to try "Ege Sofrası".

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burcinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

One of the most unforgettable places to stay at in Turkey.

Pansiyon Selanik is located in a lovingly renovated 19th century mansion in the heart of Sirince, itself one of the most lovely villages in western Turkey. Since Sirince is a bit touristy at daytime, but beautiful and serene at night and in the early morning, it is highly advisable to spend a night or several here, using the village as a basis for exploring the region with its many fascinating sights: e.g. Ephesus and Priene count among the most important archaeological sites in the world.

Arranged around a cosy and small courtyard, where the lush home-made breakfasts are served, Selanik consists of a series of impressively decorated rooms on two levels. They all contain traditional wooden furniture, four-poster beds, kilims and so on. The bathrooms are spacious. Overall, the decor and architecture produces a grand and romantic old-style Ottoman atmosphere and a sense of quality craftsmanship rarely found in Turkish tourist accommodation.

The owners (speaking very good German and just enough English to arrange a stay) are immensely friendly and hospitable.

Of course, if you are looking for the type of 5-star hotel experience that is the same all over the planet, with its American-style buffets, its swimming pools, hotel bars, western style lounge music and so on, this is not the place for you. But if what you seek is an authentic and unique experience of a very special place, a bit out of this world and out of this time, Sirince and Pansiyon Selanik are a perfect choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H_K_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I decided not to recommend any accommodation in Sirince but instead recommend a day excursion. This is a very small town , half of the houses are pansions but too authentic and not so comfortable. I can not say that they are very clean. The price you pay is good to stay in a 4 star or 5 star hotel in kusadası only 40 minutes away. The night life is music in two or three restaurants which was like a torture to my hears. I paid here over 70 dollars without breakfast. With this I stayed all inclusive for two people in a 3 star hotel in Bodrum just the night before.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This hotel is wonderful. We stayed for 3 nights, and had a great experience. The hotel is run by a retired couple, who speak Turkish and German fluently, and a little English. The hotel is simple (don't expect swimming pools!), but beautifully decorated. Our room had a lovely four-poster bed. The room was spotlessly clean, and the place had a great feel to it. Breakfast was eaten looking out across a great view of the village. It was typically Turkish food - cheese, fresh fruit, tasty olives, home made jam, tomatoes, cucumbers, and very nice fresh bread (doesn't arrive in the village until 8am though). Our room had a fridge with beer (Efes), mineral water and soft drinks. The bathroom was well looked after, the bed was comfortable. We slept like logs! It is fairly close to the mosque,so expect to hear the singing at 6ish (This wasn't unbearable, and most hotels in Şirinçe are near the mosque). The hotel is also very well located for getting the Dolmuş (mini-bus), unlike some of them. They don't take credit cards, so don't forget to bring cash! Wi-fi was free and reasonably fast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.0 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sirince Klaseas Butik Otel&Restorant
0.0 mi away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Giritli pansiyon
Giritli pansiyon
#7 of 10 in Sirince
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doga Pension
Doga Pension
#1 of 10 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erdem Mansion
Erdem Mansion
#5 of 14 in Sirince
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selanik Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selanik Pansiyon

Property: Selanik Pansiyon
Address: Dolmus Duraklari Onu, Sirince 35927, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uzun yıllardır icinde oldugumuz bu sektörde misafirlerimizi en iyi sekilde agırlamak onlara pansiyon olarak degil kendi evleri gibi hissettirmek icin elimizden gelen cabayı gösteriyoruz. Umarım bir gun sizide evimizde görürüz ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing