We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Sirince B&B and Inns
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heavenly boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Fabulous boutique hotel with very nicely decorated rooms!
We booked the room with the four-poster bed. lt was so Romantic with fireplace and candles!
l definitely recommend for an anniversary or the valentine's night.
This room worths every penny you spend.
Staff treats you like the King and the Queen of Sirince.
Breakfast was so Good. We were served 10 differrent homemade jams!
We had the best kebaps for lunch!
Tons of 'mezes', juicy steaks and great wine for dinner!
We had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a magnificent weekend in Markiz Konaklari. All the rooms are decorated otantic and thought of every detail for comfort. All of the staff were very kind and hospitable. We were so lucky that the wheather was great in the morning so we exprienced to have our breakfast at the patio which has a very nice view, with superb presentations, homemade jams, yummy yummy... We had a very nice walk in Sirince, exprienced the the delicious wines and 'Sakizli Turk Kahvesi', At night we had a romantic dinner by the fire. Thanks :))

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Last week we were in Şirince markiz boutique hotels.We had a magnificent weekend there.All of the staff were very hospitable.I would also recommend you taste the delicious meals.:))''TANDIR'
'

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

After a long flight from usa and a car drive from Izmır aırport thıs hotel was worth of everythıng. The kind stuff, delicious food, the decoration of the rooms just make us to feel at our homes' comfort. After such a long journey I highly recommend the spa of the hotel. It was remarkable and the dinner was really traditional Turkısh cusine and yummyyyyyyy:D
Thank you so much for all your effort and profession. That was a super fun. See you next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Definitely overpriced for what it is! The restaurant experience at the hotel was only average. Staff is friendly but ownership is very greedy. Be aware of the extra costs. (orange juice at breakfast etc.)

Room Tip: Make sure to stay in the back building, preferably in the higher level. Otherwise it's impossibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank world-traveller-DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markizkonaklari, Manager at Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Sir & Madame,

I think you had never stayed at our hotel because we have never encountered this kind of ‘’over pricing’’ problems with our customers up to now.

Please kindly inform you that all room prices are written on the web page of the hotel (http://www.markizkonaklari.com/en/reservation.aspx ) and also all food & beverage prices are written on the restaurant menu. In the meantime ‘’tea & coffee’’ is included in the breakfast which is also written on our menu and ‘’fresh orange juice’’ is not included in the breakfast which is a general international application. Besides this, I would like to inform you that we have ‘’cappuccino’’ at our restaurant and that’s why I think you had never stayed at our hotel.

In the meantime your comments do not reflect the truth, wording of this review is impolite and word of ‘’greedy’’ is not realistic, and also it is not a convenient way of addressing to whom it may concern.

Regards.
Sadri ARIBAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at Markiz Konaklari just before New Years, and we had such a lovely time! Sadri and his staff are very helpful and accommodating.They met us at the airport, stopped to buy us tea at a park along the way, and even took us to the train station at the last minute when it turned out to be raining on our departure day. The atmosphere at the hotel is very peaceful. We had a lovely time sitting on the terrace drinking wine, which we bought from a wine-maker in the village, while we gazed out over the pretty town below. The breakfasts were filling and delicious, with many different jams and spreads, cheeses, olives, eggs, and lots of bread. It's a great location from which to visit Ephesus too. We took the bus into Selcuk and then walked to Ephesus (approximately two miles)--a pleasant walk with historic sites along the way. The Internet was not very reliable while we were at Markiz Konaklari, but we found it even more peaceful to take a break from being constantly wired. We hope to visit again some day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We actually never stayed at this hotel but I wanted to write my experience. We "booked" this place by email and phone calls from the USA but for reasons I can't explain never received an email back although was told it was sent and that our reservation was set. We had about six communications in total. Our plan was to rent a car in Izmir and arrive around 11pm. However our flight was canceled and we called that morning to inform the owner we would arrive around 1am instead, she said there is always someone at the hotel. Due to getting a little lost in Selcuk we arrived around 2am instead. The problem was there was no one at the hotel when we arrived, it was dark and cold, and after searching around for 30 minutes by flashlight and making a phone call that was not answered we left for Kudasai and found a very good place to stay which worked out for the better.

I would suggest one be very careful about booking this place and have clear plans about arrival time as the owner does not speak great English.

To find this place follow the sign from Selcuk, about a quarter mild after the shell station. Make a left here but then look for the red signs that are large but difficult to see at night. It will take you up a road uphill through orange groves and you will eventually arrive at the village after a few miles. Look for a large billboard on the right before the town and then follow the dirt road to the hotel (kind of scary at night).

About Sirince - it is really a rather tourist town, we visited the next day during daylight. Quaint looking with cobble stoned streets but many vendors selling the same wares and not much else to see or do - and keep in mind there are bus loads of tourists brought here to explore. I think if it wasn't for the tourists this town would shrink to nothing. Also, using this as a base to explore the area is not one's best choice as it is a long drive uphill or down hill to get from the main highway or sights. We thought Kusadasi was very good for this and gave one a greater feeling of being on the Mediterranean. However the town is good for a few hour visit and to enjoy the scenic drive along the way.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markizkonaklari, General Manager at Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear Steffen and Dolly,

First of all we would like to kindly inform you that we have all answered your e-mails and do not know why they did not go through, since we are continuously receiving and sending e-mails from/to our other guests.

Regarding to your arrival to our Hotel, we would like to kindly inform you that our staff had waited you till 03:30 a.m midnight by staying awake and we have always a staff on night shift. Besides, there were guests staying at our Hotel.

When you did not show up, we have tried to contact you but, since you did not have any cell phone contact we could nor. Even, on the next day we have contacted the Hotel you have stayed at in Cappadocia " YUNAK EVLERI" to ask if they have your cell phone number and to ask information about you. They have said that they do not have.

In the mean time, we would like to kindly inform you that our Hotel Telephone number is directed to reservation department's cell phone number which is in operation 7/24 and neither had they received any call from you.

On Tuesday morning - 15th of November- we also sent you an e-mail but the system administrator gave an error mentioning that our e-mail has been rejected.

We would like to kindly inform you that all of our guests coming to our hotel are very precious for us and we always follow up their arrival to our hotel by having telephone operating 7/24 and staff at night shift.

We are sorry that we could not host you due to lack of communication that we have faced with first and could not understand the reason.

Besides we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Turkey and hope we may welcome you in our Hotel during your possible visit to Turkey.

Thank you and best regards,
Sadri ARIBAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
7.9 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
7.9 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sirince Klaseas Butik Otel&Restorant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel

Property: Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel
Address: 6. Sokak, No 20 / 1, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Markiz Konaklari...Markiz Konaklari is a complex of 3 different Greek houses and it has the best view of the village at Sirince, which is built in a garden with full of fruit trees and endemic flowers. In our mansions, there are 8 rooms in total which are 2 suite Rooms, 6 deluxe rooms. All rooms have central heating system, air-condition and fireplace. Our aim is to make your holiday experience in Sirince one to remember in your memories with Markiz Konaklari difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Markiz Konaklari Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing