We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great atmosphere, great people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant

Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Great food, great atmosphere, great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

It was very cold outside at night in January Sirince but inside this restaurant was a little heaven. They serve good food, good live music, and top on that, they make you feel so welcome and just like home.
I had one of my best Lamb kebab there. Also I tried some cold starters and they were incredible delicious. One of my favorite starters is red chilies with yogurt. It's not very spicy but with fresh flavor. It just tastes so good.
I was lucky to be there on Saturday night and they had live Turkish music. The singer even offered me to sing at the stage! The atmosphere was just so great and I had so much fun at that night! This is the place I will definitely come back again and recommend to my friends,for great food, great atmosphere, and great people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JTC304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    25
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I really like that restaurant. I enjoyed my dinner. When I get Sirince, I m gonna visit there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and music - romantic dinner on a cold winter night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We found our way to this restaurant when walking up to one of the more highly rated options nearby. It looked inviting with its lights and cozy ambience . The food was quite good and there was live music playing for us while we dined. Turned out to be a quite cozy , romantic dinner on a cold winter night in Sirince. Good choice in Sirince especially with Music over the weekend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding food in a lovely, rustic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Located in the picturesque, if touristy, town of Sirince, a narrow, winding drive from Ephesus, this restaurant serves delicious, home-made food that we paired with excellent Sirince white wine. From mac and cheese -- prepared with local cheeses, handmade noodles, and walnuts -- to delicate dolmades and stuffed pasta with yogurt sauce, the food at Arsipel was fresh and wonderful. The dining room overlooks a beautiful hillside and service was friendly and relaxed. One of our favorite meals of the trip, it also was quite reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evora05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in Sirince”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is a highly rated restaurant in Sirince. The warm, home-baked bread was fantastic, served with delicious local olive oil. A baked eggplant/vegetable dish was also excellent. Friendly, leisurly service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 811Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant also viewed

 
Sirince, Izmir Province
Sirince, Izmir Province
 

Been to Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing