We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!”

Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chesieres, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Sirince was a surprise and then we discovered a little cafe next to lovely felt shop with expresso :) My husband had urgent business so the expressos and good IT connection meant he was there all afternnon! On asking their advice, they told us of their restaurant. I am so pleased we followed them to it.
The food was superb and one of our best meals so far in Turkey. And the wine selection was thorough and welcomed. They even gratiously offerred to change the chosen wine (nothing wrong with it) when we didn't like it.
The service was friendly and gentle...and patient with our 4 kids. And the decor was light airy and stylish.
A pleasant and memorable last night in Sirince. Thank you Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank yvette y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    25
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great hospitality!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My daughters and I had arrived a bit late for our reservation and still wanted to still see the sunset after a long afternoon at Epheseus. Relying mostly on pantomime for communication, the owner escorted us to the perfect view over the valley and then we walked back down to his lovely little restaurant for delicious eggplant soup, perfect lamb, and a Grampa and grandson playing lively music. It was a great evening! And beautiful sunset:)

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best meal in our Turkey Trip”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had spent 12 days in Turkey visiting many of the country's wonderful places but we had the best food in this restaurant in Sirince. It’s a family run restaurant tucked away from the main street and just meters away from the imposing looking Artemis Restaurant which was a busy place. We were looking for a quieter place, spotted this restaurant and tried our luck and boy! we were really lucky to have experienced one of the most delicious meals that we ever had in any of our recent trips to Europe. We tried one Lamb and one Chicken meal and both were superb! The lady who was running the restaurant, took our order and delivered it also offered us a big plate of various fruits at the end of our meal which was free and said she had prepared the plate only for us. She was so kind and so was her lovely daughter who was helping us in the restaurant. We’ll definitely go back there if we visit Selcuk again.
Sirince is a beautiful Greek village and one can take the minibus from Selcuk bus stand, it takes about 45 mins. to reach Sirince.

Thanks,
Ujjwal Mukherjee
Bangalore, India

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ujjwal_Mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious cuisine for dinner at Sirince, Turkey”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

During our 1-night stay in Sirince, we were looking for a place to have a nice quiet dinner. Our focus was on our visit the next day to the ruins at Ephesus. A surprising find was the Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant. I had a stewed lamb shank, and my wife had a dish with slices of eggplant with cheese. Both were excellent and we were pleasantly surprised, and went well with our selection of a local wine. I was told that the chef is a lady and in the various restaurants we went to in Istanbul, and even Sirince, the guys usually work the tables, and the ladies do not. Well, this restaurant certainly has a hidden gem if she can come up with such delicious dishes. Many compliments. The next time we visit Sirince, we will certainly plan to stay longer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeeGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but be prepared to adapt”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We ate here a few nights in a row. Admittedly, we were worried that on the first night, everything we wanted to order wasn't available, but good on them...they made sure all produce was there the next night when we could order anything and everything. Top food and great prices. On Fri and Sat nights there is a lovely singer/musician. Warning - do not stand too close to the stove/warmer (my coat smouldered!). Well worth the visit and eating here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1602Bernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant also viewed

 
Sirince, Izmir Province
Sirince, Izmir Province
 

Been to Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing