We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, food and Service”
Review of Doga Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Doga Pension
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Beautiful location, food and Service”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This place is excellent! The location of the rooms perched high on the hill at the back of town, you couldn't ask for a better view of this sleepy little Tuscan style wine Village. The service is second to none from the inn keeper Mustafa! The home cooked traditional Turkish breakfast every morning might be the best you'll ever have. If you're up for some excercise ask Mustafa and he will take you on an amazing hike up the mountain behind to get some fresh air, spectacular views and a stroll through a variety of fruit orchards. So get to Doga Pension Sirince! Tell Mustafa Dan sent you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    17
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
44
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

You will enjoy this quiet and comfortable place in the mountains. Fresh air and silence will contribute to your relaxation. In the morning just sunlight in the window and the bleating of sheep :) can wake you up. The hospitable owner will help you to kindle a fireplace, and will show you the beautiful surroundings in the daytime.
You don't want to leave this place, be sure. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed one weekend there and did not want to leave. It is a very relaxing place, the hospitality, the people, the wine... everything is more than good.
The rooms are very clean with a very nice nostalgic decoration.
Best of all is the breakfast, I have never had a better one. Many thanks to Mustafa and his familiy. I would definitely recommend this pension.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevcan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

This place is a little tricky to find, but is still really close to town. The rooms we stayed in were clean and cosy. I can't speak highly enough of the service and the breakfast in the morning was possibly the best breakfast of my life. English speaking. Free bottled water. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donniedark0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altinkum
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As we were driving this was a bit difficult to find but, the village drums were banging and our host and pension owner Mustafa, soon came out to find us. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Water is supplied free of charge. Breakfast setting is breathtaking and you sit and eat a splendid repast gazing out over the entire village.

It is slightly up a hill and the roads are cobbled and stony but, it is doable, good exercise and just a few minutes walk to the heart of the village.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KymCiftci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Mustafa was an incredibly friendly and helpful host, he went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay in Sirince. If he offers to take you hiking, do it. The breakfasts were a highlight of our time in Turkey, our room was comfortable and pleasant, and the views from Doga Pension over the village were beautiful. We would highly recommend visiting Sirince and staying here. It makes a great base for visiting Ephesus.

If you come from Izmir airport as we did, you need to take a train to Selcuk (very cheap and takes about an hour) then a minibus ("dolmus") from Selcuk to Sirince. The train only comes every couple of hours so consider looking up the train schedule online before you book your flight, as we ended up with quite a long wait. At the train station in Selcuk you might be offered a taxi to Sirince for 50 lira and told various tales about long walks and long waits in an attempt to talk you out of opting for a minibus, but don't be fooled - it takes about 5 minutes to walk to the bus station, the minibuses to Sirince run every 20 minutes, they drop you right in the middle of the village, and they only cost 3 lira per person!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akbuk, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If your arriving by car be warned, to get to the pension you actually have to drive through the main bazaar / market area which can prove to be a bit of a hairy experience, however the owner will happily come down to meet you and take over the mission of driving your car through the mayhem for you.
Accommodation is basic but clean, a lot of rustic charm. The free toiletries advertised are very sparse, large family bottle of shampoo and the same of hand wash, that's the extent of them so take your own. Only one bath towel given per person, no hand towels, no bedside lamp, no full length mirror.
The breakfast on the terrace was delicious, large enough to set you up for the day, fabulous views as you sit and eat overlooking the entire village.
For what we payed it was good value for money, if you like your home comforts however than perhaps book something slightly more upmarket and pay a little more, if you just want somewhere clean and central to rest your head then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Try to stay in one of the rooms on the upper level, the pension is split into two buildings, one hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnakinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.2 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 10 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salkim Village
Salkim Village
#3 of 10 in Sirince
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Erdem Mansion
Erdem Mansion
#5 of 14 in Sirince
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
67.3 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 14 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrace Houses Sirince
Terrace Houses Sirince
#2 of 10 in Sirince
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doga Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doga Pension

Property: Doga Pension
Address: Istiklal Caddesi | Sirince, Sirince, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Doga Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Doga Pension details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing