We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erdem Konagi - an old Turkish house”
Review of Kirkinca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirkinca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

if you want to experience staying in an old Turkish house, Erdem Konagi is the perfect choice. but if you look for comfortable daily stay don't think here. we stayed with my wife and 2,5years old son at the end of June 2013. we met with a big spider before sleep in the room, this was a horror story for the spider and finalised by its dead :ı so our sleep was not relaxing that night.

Breakfast was good at the back garden, all things were homemade and delicious.

Room Tip: In the Asma room, bathroom is seperated by a curtain from bedroom, old decorated, nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gakkoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear gakkoca,

Thanks for the review also your kind and nice suggestions for our hotel and sorry about the spider .By the time you stayed here the flyscreen of the windows may had a hole and it was our mistake . We improved our service ,rooms and management since then .We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Kirkinca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel looked a little broken down. No one in the hotel spoke any English. In fact, reaching it was quite difficult as there is no road going to the hotel. One has to walk a bit with luggage. Food also left much to be desired. We have had wonderful hotels in Turkey except this one - which was a bit of a let down. Staff also looked a bit grumpy at times. Towels in the bathroom were pretty rough. There are some really nice places in the vicinity, where one could stay. Not a very happy experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Reena K,

Thanks for the review for our hotel and sorry if some of the staffs looked a bit grumpy because they are almost always smiling and helpful people .
I remember the day you checked in our hotel , i was the one who welcomed and carried your suitcases so i find it really strange how you said no one at the hotel spoke no English .
And your travel agency's driver , who was pretty new in this bussiness i guess , drove by the back path to our hotel . If your driver was just following our signs from the entrence of the village you would get to see there really is a way to our hotel .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect! We have never met so helpful staff and so lovely and authentic place to stay) we felt like at home! Very beautiful room and all hotel decoration, tasty breakfast. It's obviously 'must stay' place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veranda-miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear veranda-miranda,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. The village is quite small and you feel as though you've gone back in time since it was a predominantly Greek village before the population exchange. Mustafa, the owner, was very helpful in providing suggestions and making sure we had what we needed. Mustafa's family also runs a restaurant in town. We ended up eating there 2 nights since the food was so good. We were lucky to be there on Friday night because there is live music on the weekends. We really enjoyed the open air restaurant and the music. Seems to be popular with locals as well as tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Bruester,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Sirince is a small quaint village close to Ephesus. Most tourists come to Sirince for a day trip, but we decided to stay for a day to have a good ‘taste’ of the charming village. The big car we were traveling dropped us at the main road and then it was a climb up a steep slope laid with big and rough stones. The streets are too narrow to bring up car to the Hotel, so be careful in hauling up the luggage as it can result in damaged trolley wheels.

‘Old world charm’ - was the first thing, which came to our mind as we checked into our room. Abundance of lace and everything made of old wood, and somehow the modern ‘Eiffel Tower’ clock on the wall did not seem to fit in. Though we liked the quaintness of it, the triple room in the ground floor was quite cramped. Considering the price, slight more care is expected about the amenities provided. The toilet seat wobbled and the mirror above the sink is so high that only very tall people could use it for shaving. The wooden cupboard inside the room also creaked and wobbled.

The Hotel manager was the amiable Mustafa Yildirdi, whose resourcefulness and good English was very visible. He volunteered to be our guide through the village and also took advantage of the owner’s car going to Izmir to being in a musician for the restaurant, to take us to a sunset spot which gave us open views right up to the sea.

Lunch and dinner was at the Hotel’s restaurant. The food was good and went down well with the fruit wine locally grown and bottled. The dinner was especially enjoyable with the live folk and popular Turkish songs belted out by a deep voiced singer.

Overall we had a nice experience in Kirkinca.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Angshu,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this charming and rusting b&b in Sirence for one night while visiting Ephesus. First, I have to say that the village was incredible. Located along a hilltop several kilometers outside of town, Sirince is cholk full of charming shops, inns and restaurants. On Saturday, there was a wonderful market selling trinkets, food and other wares.

As for our room, to call it charming is an understatement. Located on the second floor, our room was very large. The floors were wooden and we had a large window, which looked out into the town and rolling hills. The bathroom was enrormous and included a turkish bath with electric jets, which served me well b/c I became extremely ill (wholly unrelated to my experience in Sirence).

The service at the hotel was first rate. The manager spoke good English and the additional help (although limited in their English) were always eager to help. When they found out that I was sick, the manager and additional staff member drove my wife into town to a pharmacy to purchase medicine. The hotel also served us a complimentary lunch (we didn't make breakfast).

The evening before we dined at the restuarant, which was terrific. There was live music and an assortment of fresh mezes that were delivered to our table (we literally pointed to the ones we wanted). Parking was difficult given the windy streets, but the manager offered to park our car for us, which we greatly appreciated.

The only minor criticism I have is that I suspect I may have overpaid for the room. I paid $130 on Hotels.com (a bit expensive in comparison to the competition). While taking my lunch, an English speaking tourist walked into the property and inquired how much a room cost. He was quoted a significantly lower price in Turkish Lira.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear RedStorm ,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed the evening and were very glad we did. Wonderful place full of charm, comfort and hospitality. Breakfast is simply outstanding and with a great view! Our room was very clean and cozy. We Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omegaman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear omegaman13,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirince
3.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
528 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
9 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 4 in Sirince
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 15 in Sirince
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrace Houses Sirince
Terrace Houses Sirince
#2 of 10 in Sirince
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkinca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkinca Hotel

Address: Istihlas Mah. No 1 Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Price Range: £41 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirkinca Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirkinca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkinca Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing