We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room choice is key”
Review of Kirkinca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirkinca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Room choice is key”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A difficult place to review. I had reserved the Grapevine room, which was about 50 meters along the narrow street from the reception/breakfast part of this spread-out hotel. Upon arrival, we discovered that the "en suite" bathroom was REALLY en-suite, as in, part of the room with only a gauze curtain between the headboard and the toilet. Mustafa was very gracious when I asked for something different, putting us in a two-story house across the street from reception. Although grateful for the much larger space (at no extra charge), the house, which Mustafa said they'd just finished renovating, had its own issues. A few key ones were: the bathroom was on the first floor and the bedroom on the second, up a fairly treacherous set of stairs. Not good for a late night visit, shall we say. The bathroom was a bit unfinished and there was no shower curtain or door, so the whole bathroom got soaked with each shower. By the second day, things were a bit musty all over.

Mustafa and his staff were all delightful and the breakfasts incredible. I think this is a case of choose your room carefully if you choose to stay in this fun little town for a night or two.

Room Tip: Don't get the Grapevine or the house across from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavilan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    51
    12
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
103
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marmaris, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our group of 13 women arrived when it was dark so we had a fabulous surprise the next morning when Sirince and the hotel were properly revealed to us. Kirkinca is a quaint hotel, full of character, every room is different with its own unique features; old carpets, carved woodwork and much more; absolutely charming. But maybe best of all was the service from the team, particularly Mustafa who couldn't do anything to make us feel more welcome. Breakfasts were very impressive and we had a great dinner in the hotel restaurant too. Will be recommending it to all our friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Anne B,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We were a family of four in two rooms in the main house. The rooms were charming and what would expect for a wine country village. They had nice beds with Turkish made quilts, bedding and rugs. Everyday breakfast was freshly made with homemade jams, breads, and other fresh ingredients found locally. Mustafa was an excellent host and if we ever get the chance to visit again, we will stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Melanie C,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Beautiful, rustic rooms and an amazing Turkish breakfast are the highlights of the Kirkinca House. Mustafa was a great host, and made our stay in the beautiful village of Sirince memorable. Highly recommend spending a couple of nights here on your travels through Turkey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Sirince has a quiet, unhurried atmosphere which is very charming. We only stayed 1 night there, and we picked the Kirkinca Hotel from an internet search. Its very charming, and fits right into the feel of the town. We had enlisted the help of the owner, Mustafa, to help arrange private transportation for us, including pick-up and drop-off at the airport, for us to visit the sights at Pamukkale and Aphrodisias, and Ephesus. These locations are located some hundreds of kilometers apart. Mustafa did a marvelous job arranging for transport both days, and he gave detailed instructions to the drivers as to what our expectations were.

Our one night there we ate dinner at the Kirkinca Arsipel Restaurant. What a treat that was!! Delicious food, and warm courteous service. My stewed lamb shank was the best I had ever tasted. Many compliments to the chef.

We would highly recommend both the hotel and restaurant. The next time we visit Sirince, we will plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear TeeGoh,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here 3 days and nights. Was slightly worried when we arrived on a wet, dark night and were dropped off a wee way down the street as the mini-bus could progress no further on the steep, rough cobbled street but the owner ran down to meet us and escorted us a short way to the actual hotel where he gave us a lovely ground-floor room whose bathroom was a mini-hamam! He also directed us to his restaurant a mere 50 metres away where we ate for the next couple of nights. Morning breakfasts were delightful, but you don't want to be in a rush. And why would you be in such a lovely, charming, rustic hotel in a village of the same description. There may be a reason why Sirence was one of only 2 villages mentioned as surviving the Mayan prediction of the 2012 end of the world date!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1602Bernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear 1602Bernadette,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Never say "I have been to Şirince" if you haven't stayed at this hotel. We decided to stay there upon a friend suggestion, and we loved it. Though a part of the village, you literally slip into another world, the world of wonder. The best part about the room, ours was called Nergis, was the fireplace. The typical wine gets its real taste in front of that fire. The room was perfectly clean and it was engrossing breakfast in the morning. The staff is welcoming, too. The only regret I had was that I couldn't stay there longer. But now I know where I am going to stay next time. I totally recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zeynep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Zeynep T,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirince
3.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
520 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 4 in Sirince
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 15 in Sirince
169 reviews
67.2 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 15 in Sirince
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#7 of 10 in Sirince
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkinca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkinca Hotel

Property: Kirkinca Hotel
Address: Istihlas Mah. No 1 Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirkinca Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kirkinca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkinca Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing