We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Australians in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel Sirince Evleri will remain in our memories as the most charming and pleasant place to stay in Turkey. Ahmet is a wonderful host, the breakfasts delicious on the picturesque terrace, and even the cat is friendly! We stayed in one of the small houses which was absolutely fascinating in its authentic Turkish decor, yet so clean and comfortable, and we felt a part of the quaint little village. Ahmet and Fatos, a lovely local woman, work hard to make you feel at home, and even posted us some of Fatos' incomparable jam! Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

Sirince is a village known for its wines and crafts; it’s located several kilometers from the Ephesus archeological sites and is reached by driving over a series of steep hills dotted with olive trees.

The Hotel Sirince Evleri has lots of rustic charm. In a rambling garden setting complete with strolling geese and an ever-present cat, it combines two old stone homes and has rooms filled with Turkish antiques and bric-a-brac, as well as a quiet terrace that looks out on the village. All of this is very nice, but what is really special here is the opportunity to spend time with the owner, Ahmet Kocak. Ahmet has advanced degrees, speaks multiple languages and is incredibly attentive to his guests. One minute he’s changing the hot-water heating tanks in your room, the next he’s sitting with you on the terrace at breakfast or over a drink, discussing everything from the history of Turkey to the future of civilization. Just getting to know him is worth the price of the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our experience at the Hotel Evleri was amazing, in fact a highlight of our Turkey trip. Ahmet was so helpful, suggesting other ancient ruin sites as well as Ephesus, which were almost as amazing. The service was outstanding, our room clean, comfy and quaint with the most amazing breakfast and welcome evening drinks under the grape vined terrace. Ahmet even welcomed my daughter who arrived for breakfast on our last morning and included her in his hospitality. The town of Sirince is just gorgeous, with great restaurants and local produce and crafts. I would definitely recommend this hotel and town to travellers going to Turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariacricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We are frequent travellers and staying at Hotel Sirince was a very rare and special experience. Ahmet is an exceptional host, so helpful and welcoming, and we enjoyed some great conversations over a glass of wine on the terrace. The town is a delight, definitely worth the drive up the hill from Selcuk. The room was charming, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too with delicious homemade jams. There are good local restaurants within a few mins from the hotel. Our favourite was sirincem restaurant. From Sirince it's easy to drive down to Ephesus, which is truly stunning. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockgirl3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Be sure to walk throughout the town. There is a delightful wine tasting open bar several blocks to the left as you first get into the town. They recommended a great restaurant in the center of the town. Definitely better than the old school house as you first arrive on the left.

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms are brighter and larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Ahmet was a great host- knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was delicious, generous with a beautiful view. The rooms are modest but clean and nice. The decor is traditional and warm.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mid-midtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

When you go to Ephesus region, you only imagine the incredible experience in visiting that old city. But your staying can be even better if you give yourself the chance to stay in Sirinçe, a small village 8 kilometers far from Selçuk, the main city in the region. There, I recommend the Sirince Evleri Hotel, where you will feel at home in a few minutes. Ahmed, the owner, and his staff, will offer you a wonderful and exclusive breakfast, with a sensational view of the mountains around. Indeed, a magnific surprise in a really diferent atmosphere.

Room Tip: The rooms are really nice, with an extraordinary care with the details. Prefer that ones in first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murillo1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirince
0.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
258 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#10 of 34 in Selcuk
33 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#16 of 34 in Selcuk
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doktor'un Evi Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 10 in Sirince
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#4 of 15 in Sirince
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirince Evleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirince Evleri

Address: Sirince Koyu Selcuk Izmir, Sirince 35927, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sirince Evleri 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sirince Evleri is situated in an ex-greek village on the mountain near Ephesus ruins in Aegean Turkey. It consists of two ex-greek houses restorated in a manner stick to the architectural heritage of the village. The Altinyaprak House is a private cottage accomodating up to four guests and the Karadut House is converted into 4 rooms, all with private facilities including the air-conditioning. Each room has been traditionally furnished in line with the 19th century style and features an array of antiques providing a home-like atmosphere. Hotel Sirince Evleri invites you to live and enjoy a respite reminiscent of by-gone times... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sirince Evleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirince Evleri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing