We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice getaway from busy life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
dubai
1 review
“very nice getaway from busy life!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The owner of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel was very relaxing. The location is also very nice. The eye for detail for design of the rooms and preserving the original character is great.
to get away from anything stressful and just immerse in the tranquility of the village. Sit on the sunroof terrace, enjoy the sun and fresh air and the sounds of nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
52
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel and the town makes you feel you are in Tuscany. The manager. Was kind enough to upgrade us to a larger room (Crimson room) at no additional cost. The rooms are nice but not plush. In this small town you park your car in the best place possible and walk. The streets are cobble stone, narrow and very steep. By day the tour and cruise ships flood the town but it very quiet at night. The breakfast is very adequate and served a one table that holds 6 people.

The owner insists we remove are shoes before entering the bedroom. I accommodated him but in 16 days in Turkey this is the first time this has happened.

The WiFi does not work inI the Crimson room so you must go out in the courtyard.

We really liked this place but at 200TL per night in my estimation it is a little over priced.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TopsideMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We somewhat accidentally booked this place with intentions to stay in Selcuk to be near Ephesus. What a wonderful surprise! As we drove past Selcuk down this small windy road into the hills we had no idea what to expect. Then we drove into this magical little village that seems to be straight out of a Shrek movie! It's like going back in time -- the narrow cobblestone road (formerly greek) village is charming and peaceful. Ahmet (the owner) was very helpful with our planning and he was also very knowledgeable of the area sites and their history. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts in the morning and some wine and good conversation to wind down the evenings. The house has great a rustic charm about it -- 150 years old wood house with Ottoman decor. I would recommend this to anyone.
I stayed in the House that was by itself which does not have internet access. That's probably the only thing I would change about this unit.

Room Tip: If you need internet access, be sure to discuss it with the host when determining the room to stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed one night in mid-Sept. Our room was a lovely upstairs spot with very old or antique furnishing but a good bed and a very updated and modern bathroom. It looked out on an interior courtyard, with a view to the village beyond. The breakfast was abundant and delicious and made to order. Sirince is a very very pleasant place, and at night after the majority of tourists leave, it is quiet and magical. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Call before you arrive. Do not depend on an online booking website alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We spend only 1 night in Şirince, and we decided to spend the night in Şirince at the end of the day when we saw this beautiful village house hotel.. Rooms are authentic designed and every object was real and original. Comfortable and clean hotel with an amazing breakfast on the terrace view. strongly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed at "Blackberry" house in "Bride Room".. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozgurascioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
severna park, md usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A small hotel in a village in the hills above Ephesus. It's a decent drive up into the hills - which I enjoyed - seeing olive groves etc. This is not a modern hotel - rather an old guest house w/ nice clean, basic, cozy rooms and baths. Breakfasts were excellent - typical turkish breakfast including homemade jams and fresh squeezed orange juice served on a terrace overlooking the village and surrounding hills. The owners are very accomodating and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_and_jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at Hotel Sirince Evleri during a recent vacation. A very good Turkish friend recommended the village to us. It is very close to Selcuk and Ephesus and away from the hub hub of activity in Selcuk. We enjoyed our stay. It is small village thus gets very quiet in the evening. Ahmet is a very good host and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. WiFi does not work well in the rooms. It only works in the yard and the hotel patio. Patio is a good place to hang out in the evening and for breakfast in the morning.

Labh

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Labh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 10 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
67.2 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 14 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
0.1 mi away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 14 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirince Evleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirince Evleri

Property: Hotel Sirince Evleri
Address: Sirince Koyu Selcuk Izmir, Sirince 35927, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sirince Evleri 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sirince Evleri is situated in an ex-greek village on the mountain near Ephesus ruins in Aegean Turkey. It consists of two ex-greek houses restorated in a manner stick to the architectural heritage of the village. The Altinyaprak House is a private cottage accomodating up to four guests and the Karadut House is converted into 4 rooms, all with private facilities including the air-conditioning. Each room has been traditionally furnished in line with the 19th century style and features an array of antiques providing a home-like atmosphere. Hotel Sirince Evleri invites you to live and enjoy a respite reminiscent of by-gone times... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sirince Evleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirince Evleri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing