We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Fig House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Fig House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2008

The Fig House is a superb stone cottage, completely self-contained with kitchen, fireplace etc. It is perched on a hill overlooking the charming town, which is somewhat reminiscent of Tuscany. Fresh bread was delivered each morning for breakfast, and cheezes and meats were in the fridge. The fireplace was wonderful (it was rather cold when we were there in March). Ephesus is easily accessible from Sirince. The owner was exceptionally friendly and informative. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — This place is a real find!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Architectmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2007

We had a most delightful stay for several days at the Terrace Houses in Sirince, Turkey. Our stay was in a very reasonally priced clean and quite house in a beautiful and friendly town of Sirince, which is about 8 km from Selcuk. What distingushes Terrace Houses is this is Omer's (the owner) love and his dream and you can feel that expressed in his project. This as a outstanding Turkish experience. We would return in a heart beat.

  • Liked — Historic reality
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2007

Sirince is a stunningly preserved village on the heights above Ephesus. It has white-washed houses and stone houses, amiably paved streets, plenty of restaurants and overall is extremely picturesque. You can easily get there with hourly minibuses that go up and down from Selcuk, a biggish town with lots of shops down the valley.

The Terrace Houses are a set of beautifully done-up stone houses in the heart of the village. We stayed for a week in one of them (Fig House). Each room had a terrific view onto the village and the lush surrounding landscape of hills and olive groves and mandarina trees. The fittings were excellent and comprised beautiful antique furniture, stone fireplaces (with lots of wood for the fire as we were in december) and lots of comfortable chairs. The bathroom was gigantic with an amazing stone basin, the house came with a hi-fi system and some cool cds, and there was a fully equiped kitchen with which the person who welcomed us showed us how to make Turkish tea!

We spent a very refreshing week there. There are lots of walks that you can do around the village, Ephesus and the sea are very near and the village has some interesting shops and a good set of places to eat. We found the Terrace Houses were an excellent choice for having a really good time.

  • Liked — Setting and comfort
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarj-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2007

On my 3rd trip to delighful historic village of Sirnce I had the pleasure to stay at Fig House, one of the Terraced Houses. It was a superb location with a fantastic view over the whole village. It was extremely quiet and had the added benefit of being able to drive a car quite near the door (many properties in the village have foot access only). In April the fields were full of brillant poppies and everything looked so fresh. Tried to visit at New Year's but they were full - hope to return in this April.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2007

We have just returned from a relaxing weekend in Sirince where we stayed in the tastefully renovated Grapevine House - be sure to check out the great bathroom and cosy fire place. We were originally attracted by Sirince's close proximity to Efes, a short 20 min ride away. However, we fell in love wth the great views, the wonderful terrace, and the peace and tranquility of this charming stone house. We found the Terrace Houses on the internet and highly recommend a visit.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salkim Village
Salkim Village
#5 of 9 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67.3 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doga Pension
Doga Pension
#1 of 9 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince

Property: Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince
Address: Koyu Selcuk | Selcuk, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are letting three fully furnished houses and suites in Sirince village, 15 minutes to the ancient city of Ephesus. We are open all year round. Houses are comfortably decorated with original pieces from all over Turkey, and have all kitchen facilities. Hot water by solar system and electricity. Fire places are also blowing hot air in to the rooms. Clima is in all houses. Sirince is famous with its vine, olive oils and peaches. And it is a heritage village with 600 people living . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince Hotel Sirince

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing