We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been more wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terrace Houses Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Couldn't have been more wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at Fig House. It couldn't have been more beautiful, relaxing, and restful. It was a perfect retreat after expeditions out to Ephesus and beyond. Omer and Charlotte were wonderful hosts. Their knowledge of the area made all the difference in terms of the wonderful things we were able to do and see. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our family of three stayed in the very unique and sympathetically restored Fig House in May 2013. We love our holidays in Turkey, so already knew what to expect of the country, the true Turkish hospitality but oh my Omer, Charlotte and Aysel blew this out of the water! They have found a tranquil and exceptionally special place, beautified it and are now offering you to share in it. Go on book your home from home stay today.

We spent two weeks amazing in Fig House, I would really recommend making this a base for more than one or two nights which a lot of guests seem to do. Our young daughter loved sleeping in the big bed in the Blue Room, waking up to run down to a banquet of a breakfast on the Terrace, throwing cones to her new best friend Tinker and generally being completely spoilt rotten by the owners and also the villagers.

The Terrace Houses are a great base to explore the whole area. From that very famous must do archaeological site to the various beaches, towns and so many more unexpected sites off the beaten track, a stay at Terrace Houses gives you so many opportunities to explore. Of course don't forget to roam the village (best done after the day trippers leave or before they arrive to get a real sense of Sirince).

I could wax lyrical all day about our amazing holiday in the truly beautiful Fig House - but I won't, that would be spoiling it - go on book your own Turkish Delight and stay with Charlotte and Omer in their beautiful home.

Room Tip: Fig House is perfect for a small family wanting to experience a home from home holiday
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MazBak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

As a family of 4 we stayed in the olive house which is located at the edge of the village, on the hillside amongst olive, fig, tangerine and pomegranate trees. It an be approached by foot following a stone path , or by car to the rear of the cottage, making access easy. The cottage has a great traditional atmosphere, but with all the mod cons you need. The bathroom is palatial in size and perfect for those showers at the end of a hot day, before you move to relax on your terrace in the cool evening breeze. Breakfast was taken on the terrace of the main house and was a spread of fresh sun warm tomatoes, cucumbers and cheeses with fresh village breads, fruits and orange juice. There were also a selection of local egg dishes, so needless to say we never needed lunch! There was no set time for breakfast which was fantastic as on one occasion we went to a local site and had brunch on return , avoiding the heat and crowds, Charlotte and Omer were so accommodating.
We stayed for one week and managed to do about 80% of the things we planned so need to return again soon to finish our agenda!
We visited three archaeological sites; -Claros in Ahmetbeyli, Izmir Province where you can see the remains of the base and fragments of the colossal sculptures of a seated Apollo with his lyre, accompanied by Leto and Artemis
- Magnesia , Aydin which has the best-preserved stadium in the Anatolian region and is still in the process of being excavated - a real 'work in action' destination that we were able to just drive in and be the only visitors - very special as not yet a commercial or official visitor site.
- Ephesus , Selcuk, the now very popular and busy site. We visited early in the morning and went in at the bottom of the excavated site so were able to absorb some of the atmosphere before the crowds came down the hill- the terraced houses are a must, with mosaics and wall paintings clearly displayed in-situ.
The national Park , an easy 1 hour drive , was worth the effort and drew us back for a second day. We swam in turquoise water and lunched in the restaurant on the beach lazing on sunbeds with waiter service. I recommend the 2nd pebble beach . The local beaches are also lovely, and on the Dereli beach site there is shade and a good restaurant.
Sirince itself is charming and we ate delicious food in all the places we visited, but none could beat the quality, atmosphere and hospitality we found when we dined on the Terrace in the evenings with Charlotte and Omer at the Terrace .
I highly recommend The Terrace Houses for both family, couples, solo's and friends. It is a very special place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyE123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stopped in Sirince for two nights on a tour of Turkey with our two young children. We stayed at the Terrace Houses with 2 other families (we had the Olive House). Omer and Charlotte are very gracious hosts - we could not have asked for better hospitality or better food. Dinner on the terrace was so wonderful the first night, we dined again the following evening (and we made sure to get the recipe for the mint pea dish). Sitting up above the town, the view is fabulous. The traditional style of the houses made us feel like locals. The beds were comfortable and bedrooms had air conditioning, we slept great. We truly wished we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARRSTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Terrace Houses provide a gorgeous setting in a charming little town, Sirince. Omer and Charlotte are perfect hosts. If you want to get away from crowds and, instead, soak in the ambiance of the Turkey of yesteryear, then book a stay at the Terrace Houses. The steep, winding cobblestone streets are charming and a welcome change from bustling Istanbul and other tourist-focused hotels. After a day at Ephesus, return to serenity and eat dinner on the terrace, enjoying the view of the village while perched on the hillside in the Terrace Houses.

There are three houses, we saw the Olive House which has great character. We stayed in the Fig House which fit our family perfectly, but did not see the third house. Please note that the houses are restored but retain the character of the originals, meaning low ceilings and rustic furnishings. They are, however, completely comfortable.

Be aware that it seems like everything in town closes by 8:30pm, great for enjoying a quiet stay.

Room Tip: Absolutely enjoy dinner on the terrace! The food was delicious and the setting serene and gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LousReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were three families who rented out all three of the Terrace Houses Sirince. Omer and Charlotte were absolutely amazing hosts who fed us well, let us enjoy the lovely, lovely views from their terrace and told us so much about the village and their journey in remodeling these charming cottages. Our only regret was only booking two nights here - we wish we would have stayed four instead. The food was so wonderful (we're still talking about Charlotte's dream dish of fresh peas and mint - yum....).

Our family stayed in the 3-bedroom (1 bath) Grapevine House which is about a 5 minute walk from the main part of the hotel. The other two houses are right at the main part of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMP_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holgate
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We are greatly enjoying the hospitality of Omer,Charlotte and Aysel at the Terrace Houses! We started in the Fig house which was beautiful with all necessary amenities and due to a very minor problem were upgraded to Grapevine House for the next 6 nights. Both houses are beautifully decorated and set up in the traditional way. Very practical with everything you'll need to make your stay very comfortable.
Breakfast is served every morin on the terrace in front of Olive house. Delicious and plentiful food.
The hosts are very helpful and extremely welcoming!
Treat yourself also to dinner on the Terrace.

Also treatto dinner on the Terrace

Room Tip: My tip is to enjoy this wonderful experience and appreciate the genuine warmth that is extended to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolgateLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doga Pension
Doga Pension
#1 of 9 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Salkim Village
Salkim Village
#4 of 9 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.3 mi away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
0.0 mi away
Sirince Klaseas Butik Otel&Restorant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Houses Sirince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Houses Sirince

Property: Terrace Houses Sirince
Address: | Sirince Village, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Houses Sirince 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are letting three fully furnished houses and suites in Sirince village, 15 minutes to the ancient city of Ephesus. We are open all year round. Houses are comfortably decorated with original pieces from all over Turkey, and have all kitchen facilities. Hot water by solar system and electricity. Fire places are also blowing hot air in to the rooms. Clima is in all houses. Sirince is famous with its vine, olive oils and peaches. And it is a heritage village with 600 people living . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrace Houses Sirince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince Hotel Sirince

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing