We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful cottage overlooking town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Terrace Houses Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage overlooking town”
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Fig House in Sirince in early April and simply loved it. The interior is charming, down to the fire place in which the caretaker started a fire for us each afternoon. A fresh breakfast was delivered each morning as well, and when we had questions the owner responded promptly via email (yes, there's a free wireless internet modem inside the house). There was some excitement in the middle of the night one night when a local shot a wild boar (!) nearby, but otherwise things were peaceful!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitaminR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I was in Sirince for the second time, 12 years apart. Last time there was not any hotel in the village. This time, I found Terrace Houses from the Internet. As soon as I arrived I realize I made the best choice. I stayed in the Olive House with my friend. The location of the house is amazing. It was so magical to wake up to every day to fresh air and the most amazing sunrise combing over the lovely village. Every morning I would sit on the beautiful terrace and take in every detail in with an awe. So relaxing and hospitable, freshest breakfast you will ever have. Dont forget to ask Aysel hanim's Menemen dish. Out of this world. Traditional scramble egg dish from western region of Turkey. Nesrin the daughter of the owners is a delightful greets you every day with a charming smile and conversation. If you are in around Ephesus a must stay place!
Meltem, Chicago IL

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meltemaktas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed in Fig house for one night June 6th, and quickly regretted not having stayed longer. The two bedrooms were perfect for us and our teenage daughter. We noticed that the owners have paid great attention to details such as nice bedding, CD player, flashlight, and detergents.

We also appreciated Aysel helping us to find a suitable place for dinner, and even walking us there. Even though Omer was not there at the time, he called to see if we had gotten there ok. These are the little things which speak about the quality of a place.

I recommend that you park your car in the square and leave it there, as the drive up the hill to the houses is along very narrow and steep streets. We had not realized this which meant that when we arrived we had to rummage through our luggage to pick out the items we needed to place in a smaller bag to carry to the house. We would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pernicketytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We were looking for somewhere to spend a rare hoilday with our grown-up sons, where we could explore a new area but be within a village and walking distance from decent restaurants.

We could not have picked a better place. Omer was the perfect host - always there when we needed advice on where to go and what to do, but discreetly leaving us alone when we wanted some privacy. We played bridge every night on the terrace overlooking the enchanting village of Sirince; walked directly from our house in the countryside around the village; visited several of the wonderful sites in the area, but most of all, were able to catch up as a family in peace and quiet as if in our own home.

Breakfast on the terrace was a treat but so were the two dinners we had served to us in the privacy of our own 'home'.

While not super-luxurious or chic, the house had everything we needed - including an open fire which we lit of a couple of the cooler evenings.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortescuediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexdej
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We went to Fig House for our first holiday as a family in 4 years. We wanted somewhere we could relax as a family but also explore the wonders of Ephesus and the surrounding region. We couldn't have chosen a better location on either count! Fig House is a beautiful cottage which has been beautifully renovated and caters for your every need. It's located in wonderful Sirince - in the most beautiful valley in the region. And it's all topped off by the wonderful hospitality of Omer and his team. Only slight downside is the need to walk through one bedroom to get to the other but otherwise, is a really ideal retreat whether for a family holiday or a romantic escape. Would recommend in an instant!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexdej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We loved our stay in the Olive house. It has heaps of character and it was just so cosy in the lounge with the fire on. Clearly the owners have a flair for rennovation, and they have put a great deal of love into it. The bedrooms are lovely, although one is quite compact. The bathroom is big with an excellent shower. Breakfast in the sunshine on the terrace was divine, and the lady (from the village) who serves it is lovely.

The drive from the airport is actually quite easy although if you do drive right up to the house the road is very narrow (you can always just park in the square). The village is charming and unspoiled. There is are no modern hotels at all to ruin the view. You get some coach trips coming in during the daytime, but otherwise it is quite quiet. If you do want to go to the beach the national park is lovely and worth the trip, as quite a lot of the coast on the way is very built up. Ephesus is a very easy drive, and Selcuk (nearby town) is quite nice.

Overall the cottages are highly recommended. I don't like to give 5 stars away too easily, but in this case I think they are well deserved.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

The hotel had top class service, and our cottage was kept very clean. The local cuisine offered in the cafe was authentic, and tasty. Good location for sight seeing, but if you don't have a car, it's quite hard to get to the beach, that was our only problem.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salkim Village
Salkim Village
#4 of 9 in Sirince
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doga Pension
Doga Pension
#1 of 9 in Sirince
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
0.0 mi away
Sirince Klaseas Butik Otel&Restorant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Houses Sirince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Houses Sirince

Property: Terrace Houses Sirince
Address: | Sirince Village, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Houses Sirince 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are letting three fully furnished houses and suites in Sirince village, 15 minutes to the ancient city of Ephesus. We are open all year round. Houses are comfortably decorated with original pieces from all over Turkey, and have all kitchen facilities. Hot water by solar system and electricity. Fire places are also blowing hot air in to the rooms. Clima is in all houses. Sirince is famous with its vine, olive oils and peaches. And it is a heritage village with 600 people living . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrace Houses Sirince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terras Evler - Terrace Houses Sirince Hotel Sirince

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing