We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Found Educational Farm Park
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Customer service needs improvement

Yes, as other reviewers mentioned, we did get get told off for bringing our own snacks. Having... read more

Reviewed 22 December 2021
Nick26654
via mobile
Paradise Found farm

We had a lovely day with our art group at the farm. All the staff were excellent, friendly and... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2021
shirleybB4296YS
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
25
13
9
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
13
9
19
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the P Farm on Sunday with my wife and 7 month old for her first farm experience and what a lovely set-up this place is...
Upon arrival we were met by very friendly and welcoming staff who guided us on how the experience is laid out, so we paid a few pounds and off we went..
We took our daughter off around the pre defined walk ways, as we got to feed (additional fee for a mini bucket of pellets) the animals along the way.. they are obviously really used to being near people and all were keen to interact for their feed.. and none were aggressive nor were the pens overly populated.
The path was a little muddy due to the rain, so would suggest you take some welly’s (or similar) if it’s been recently raining but it’s more than flat enough to take prams/buggy’s..
Lots to see and interact with.. lots of differing sheep, goats, Alpaca, donkeys, reindeer, pigs and birds etc... oh and the Easter Bunny too :-)
We retuned to the reception, which seemed to house a Café and an Aladdin’s Cave of children’s play activities.. seemingly this place does hire out for kids parties, as there was a disco room with flashy lights and music, a mini child’s seating area, a pick n mix room, ball pool and a three tiered soft play jungle area (slides, climbing etc)with a baby’s soft play area adjacent- what a fantastic place to take a few restless young people !!!!
We just had a coffee, coke and some chips before we left and the service and price, again, was great...

There are signs as you enter that say NOT to bring your own food, so please be mindful of this,but the do cater for most in their Café..

Lovely treat - thank you, we’ll be back in the summer !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 77Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We took our 2 years and a bit grandson out to this attraction this afternoon. We saw goats, sheep, cow, pigs, horses, various poultry and some birds in the paddocks outside. We were able to take our pushchair on the trail with us.
Various animals on display in side the main building.
Soft play area which catered for different age groups - a bit confusing?
There was an on-site cafe to purchase drinks and light snacks. They went to great lengths to inform their customers that you could not take your own food onto the premises and eat it and that included the car park. Don’t understand the reasoning for this.
Will we go back? Yes we will!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank X938FGalanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We took my two and a half year old Grandson for a trip out last week and we all really enjoyed ourselves.
There’s a choice of seeing Just the animals or having an hour inside the soft play area as well and a packed lunch too. We went for all three and a bucket of feed.
We walked around the animal enclosures and of course they all come running up to you because you have feed so it’s lovely. There’s a brilliant selection of animals and birds they even have two reindeer. After our walk around we washed our hands and went into the cafe for lunch. My Grandson disappeared into the large soft play area and had a lovely time coming out to have his lunch and a drink and then returning for more play.
The staff were lovely and we had a really good time I would definitely recommend a visit

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank SooBurberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed this farm. It was reasonably priced in comparison to some £8.75 per child for farm access, softplay and lunch (choice of hot or cold) including a drink. The children's food was good and plentiful. We spent a good 4 hours and didn't even get round to the outdoor play area. The party area looked lovely. I do think the "no adults on slides rule" is slightly silly. I lost my toddler as she went down the slide and I couldn't get down the stairs because other children were coming up them...had to break the rules I the end as was waiting for too long 😳. We had a lovely day. The comments about Aldi food made by another reviewer is true in that much of the children's pick and mix was from Aldi, but if they would rather go somewhere else and pay more for worse food then that's their choice....it wouldn't be mine!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Hannah9101112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Went to a child’s Birthday party here. Soft play for 1 hour which was good then food which was actually not that impressive with what was served. Then outdoor play with I was surprised that they allow 6 children on an enclosed tramploline. Staff were friendly and helpful. This was my first visit here and I don’t think I will be going back again.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Dominquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews