We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lanai of Haleakala Volcano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lanai of Haleakala Volcano
Living Room with leather electric recliner sofa View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from lanai of Haleakala Volcano
Living Room with leather electric recliner sofa
View from living room
New gourmet kitchen with Caribbean Green Granite, stainless steel appliances, jumbo washer/dryer
New gourmet kitchen
View from new kitchen
Master bath with Italian marble floors and walls, granite counters, glass block shower
Guest bath with Italian marble floors and walls, granite counter top, tub
View from the lanai at dusk
Our beach on Maalaea Bay has very calm water and is the longest stretch of undeveloped beach
Master opens to lanai, very comfortable Serta Cal King Dr. Green cool gel mattress
Master Suite view
Why not eat in tonight?
Oceanfront Pool
Exterior grounds and building
Guest Bedroom with full size dresser, Beautyrest queen bed
Relax on our lounge chairs
Maalaea Harbor offers dive cruises, 6 restaurants, Sports Park with mini golf, bumper boats and more
Trampoline and rock climbing at the Maalaea Sports Park
Watch the whales through our telescope
Lauloa Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lberd
lberd
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been renting in Maalaea for over 13 years now and this was our first time at this property and it became our favorite. Here are the reasons:
Comfortable furniture - great beds, reclining sofa was terrific, comfy dining room chairs.
Great electronics - fast internet, large TV, DVD player, sat/cable
Location - can't beat Maalaea in our minds anyway, and this unit being on first floor opens up the grounds to you easily. The property itself is very quiet and you can't beat the view. We NEVER get tired of sitting out on lanai and watching the water, whales, turtles, dolphins, etc.
Kitchen - we love to cook - and this unit had a great set-up and everything worked really well too.
Bathrooms - great counter space, clean, and nice showers.
Air circulation - best ceiling fans we've ever had - and the air flow from kitchen to living area is nice too, of course depends on the winds.
Well stocked - beach chairs, umbrella, towels (although we prefer larger beach towels) ice chest, boogie boards, etc.
Owners - they are wonderful, thoughtful, and truly want this to be a great experience for you. They have thought of everything you need on a vacation to Maui. We will be back next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria S
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Susan and Greg were absolutely wonderful to rent from. They were helpful and very accommodating. Susan went out of her way to help make sure we were taken care of. The unit was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. There was a nice sandy beach just a quick walk down the street. Snorkeling equipment was provided and all you had to do was walk out the back door. There was a marina near by so we went on an excursion for a fraction of the cost in the more tourist areas.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: centrally located, beautiful ocean view, watching the turtles
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnie L
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictureque and a wonderful condo midway to all attractions”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located and awonderful place to spend our vacations.
It's only 20 minutes away from the toruist spots of Lahaina and away from the crowd. It's within walking distance from the Maalaea Harbour that offers a number of activities. We will definitely try to reserve the same confo if we could next time in Maui.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albany
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing