We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, food and staff were fantastic.”
Review of Briardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Briardene Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 days whilst on business and my stay was fantastic.

The room was comfortable with all mod cons and plenty of lights and plug sockets.

The food was better than fantastic, it was fine dining at a reasonable price.

And finally the staff were helpful and very friendly.

All I can say is if your in the area this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrispin1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago best breakfast i have ever had .it was clean and pleasent.the room was on the top floor and no lifts .if i stayed again i would make sure i was not on top floor.the owners were very pleasant and made us wecome.i would stay again on a lower floor

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 173jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in August, great breakfast. Clean but a little pokey for the money as we were in a room on the top floor. Probably one of the better value options in the area if attending a family event. Close to Blackpool tramway and beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idyllfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Ok not really swish but you get what you pay for.
A comfortable clean hotel with a tram station to Blackpool outside.
The service was great and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great!
On the downside the family room was a tad small and could have done with a lick of paint.
But would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank HarryHarris1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at the Briardene, but on this visit it was partly for business, but mainly for seeing my family and friends in the area.
This was yet again a stress free break for me, but this time I booked a meal in the restaurant for myself, my two daughters and my ex-wife. We chose a two course meal which was superb. The steak and lamb roast were cooked to perfection and our choice of dry sparkling wine was also enjoyable. I did express my compliments to the chef (Deano).
This is a family run business and it works well. The owners, Rod and Sandra are great to talk to, but also the rest of the family and staff, are very approachable and you feel at ease to converse with any of them at all times.
Lounge area is excellent, as well as the bedrooms, restaurant and bar area.
I will be staying again and look forward to the clean and hassle free environment.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank ttiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited with a party of nine for Sunday lunch.

We had drinks in the lounge whilst looking through the lunch menu - £14.95 for two courses, £17.95 for three. There is plenty of choice for meat eaters although not a huge choice for vegetarians.

I had the crustini to start followed by the sirloin beef. The starter was small but delicious and beautifully presented. Others in our party had the soup, smoked salmon and melon and all were well satisfied with their choice. The restaurant was two thirds full and had a nice atmosphere with unobtrusive music.

My main turned up at the table and I have to say I was a tad disappointed by the two slices of meat that I had been given. Although beautifully cooked, the portion size was a tad on the mean side. The vegetables however were something else. Dishes and dishes of crispy roast potatoes, cauliflower cheese,a carrots and parsnips, plus huge Yorkshire puddings. Frankly, we were all stuffed and no one had rom for pudding.

The belly pork, duck and the house special, a lamb joint all had rave reviews. The staff are lovely and unobtrusive and the house red was ok for Californian.

I wasn't sure what to expect before we arrived, but I can honestly say that we have just had the best Sunday lunch I've had for a long time. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Trampus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I first stayed in the Briardene in September and I liked it so much I stayed there again in November. Fantastic people, nothing was a problem to help out with. I will definitely stay there again. Thanks for looking after me. Geoff from Australia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton Cleveleys
4 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
572 reviews
3.9 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
150 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
573 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briardene Hotel

Address: 56 Kelso Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Thornton Cleveleys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornton Cleveleys
Price Range: £74 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Briardene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated just 250 yards from Cleveleys beach & with most rooms overlooking the Irish sea & the lake district or the Trough of Bowland & the Yorkshire Dales, only being one hours drive to the Lake District & Dales. 2 minutes walk into Cleveleys, with its new state of the art Promenade, Cinema, Ice Skating Rink, Parks and miles of golden beaches. Blackpool's fabulous new tram service from Starr Gate (South Blackpool) to Fleetwood, we are just 100 yards from the Express Tram stop. Buses stop directly outside our hotel. A ten minute tram ride will take you into Blackpool with all its glitter & entertainment or in the opposite direction to Fleetwood with its fishing/leisure harbour, Freeport shopping centre and its fabulous esplanade with gorgeous views of Morecambe Bay sands. At certain times of year, guides take parties across the sands of Morecambe Bay to visit most of the known ship wrecks of by gone days. The Fylde coast takes its name from the Norseman which means flat lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Briardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briardene Hotel Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing