We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“APPEARANCES CAN BE DECEPTIVES”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Briardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Briardene Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Doncsster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“APPEARANCES CAN BE DECEPTIVES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed a wedding reception at the Briardene and the stayed overnight.

The exterior of this rather higgledy-piggledy hotel looks rather tired but belies the comfortable pleasant interior. The rooms are reasonably sized and stylish with helpful touches such pump action shower gel and shampoo containers. Staff are friendly and helpful. The food was very tasty and the English breakfast comes in two sizes: large and enormous: with a wide range of options such as fried bread and black pudding all very well presented. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewiseowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    50
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
64
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Efforts have clearly been made to update an old B&B and they have mostly succeeded. It is an ugly building on a busy road, and although there is still plenty of floral carpeting throughout and a rather muddled ground floor layout, the friendly staff cover over most of the cracks. The rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably sized.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seannicklin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter break while visiting friends. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was a VERY CLEAN family room which was nice, but a little cramped for us because our children are nearing the tween stage. For younger children the room would be great. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was hearty and tasty.
The Hotel is in a good location as we walked to the Tram stop in just a few minutes so that is always a plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunriseTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Briardene. As usual it was well above the 3 stars that are on the plaque, outside this establishment.
I have stayed at many hotels, guesthouses and private dwellings over the years, but in my opinion this hotel is definately in my top 10 for comfort, cleanliness, food and affordability.
Forget Fleetwood, Bispham and Blackpool, base yourself here on your travels, whether it be for your holiday or business.
You will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ttiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Having spent a week working in the Fleetwood area and staying at this hotel I can only say how pleased I was with this find.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The breakfasts were great and cooked to your personal taste and cooked when ordered. As long as you made reservations dinner was not an issue and the hotel was very accommodating as I was not in until late evening, but was still offered dinner.

The room was great, cleaned daily with ample bedding, pillows and towels. A big plus was the number of power sockets in the room. There was also a Ethernet socket in the room for internet access.

My only negatives were wifi was only available on the ground floor and on occasion I struggled for hot water, although the water was always at least warm.

I'd have no hesitation in staying here in the future.

Room Tip: I stayed in two rooms and both were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilwhite483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

A great hotel with lovely owners, fantastic staff and phenomenal food.

I stayed here for four days and can't fault it at all. The room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast and dinner were excellent and the quality of the food really is exceptional. The staff are friendly, helpful and always have a smile ready. I'd definitely stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_DMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed hear for one night to visit some friends, we where met by friendly staff,car parking outside, our room was No 12 a double room which was clean and adequate for a short stay. We did not dine in the evening, breakfast was good serviced from friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton Cleveleys
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briardene Hotel

Property: Briardene Hotel
Address: 56 Kelso Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Thornton Cleveleys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornton Cleveleys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Briardene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated just 250 yards from Cleveleys beach & with most rooms overlooking the Irish sea & the lake district or the Trough of Bowland & the Yorkshire Dales, only being one hours drive to the Lake District & Dales. 2 minutes walk into Cleveleys, with its new state of the art Promenade, Cinema, Ice Skating Rink, Parks and miles of golden beaches. Blackpool's fabulous new tram service from Starr Gate (South Blackpool) to Fleetwood, we are just 100 yards from the Express Tram stop. Buses stop directly outside our hotel. A ten minute tram ride will take you into Blackpool with all its glitter & entertainment or in the opposite direction to Fleetwood with its fishing/leisure harbour, Freeport shopping centre and its fabulous esplanade with gorgeous views of Morecambe Bay sands. At certain times of year, guides take parties across the sands of Morecambe Bay to visit most of the known ship wrecks of by gone days. The Fylde coast takes its name from the Norseman which means flat lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Briardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briardene Hotel Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing