We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Tramway”
Review of The Tramway

The Tramway
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast, Carvery, Pizzas and Burgers
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Tramway”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I think that The Tramway is a good pub with a brilliant menu.

It keeps the hids happy with the ice cream that you can get over and over again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay Stringer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    67
    55
    45
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Same old food.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The standard is not high in here, we were there for carvery and we were disappointed as whilst the meat was tender and fresh and lovely ,everything else was frozen -ie veg,roast potatoes ,etc, the sweets were ok, but it honestly is like a cardboard meal instead of sunday lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindagaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went on 2 visits whilst on holiday, staff were very helpful on both visits. The carver also a very nice guy I can only think other people have been unlucky on their visits. It didn't seem as busy as other Crown Carveries we had visited but still we had 8 great family meals and a very fair price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chappersic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good days Bad days”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

as Lesm 136 says, it depends when you go, most time for me absolutely fine, yesterday a disaster. No gammon, well only a very small piece, I refused it on the grounds that it looked 'dry', the pork joint didn't look appetising so had to settle for the turkey, better off eating straw. Vegetables were hot, gravy thin.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tramway Cleveleys”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have eaten here on several occasions with the same results ,it depends on the time of day as to how hot the food is, if you arrive at a time in mid afternoon the chances are that you will have lukewarm food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesm136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tramway also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to The Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing