We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT CARVERY!”
Review of The Tramway

The Tramway
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast, Carvery, Pizzas and Burgers
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT CARVERY!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Popped into The Tramway this afternoon for lunch.
All the staff were were very helpful, carrying my drink and meal over to my table.
I went to the carvery, which is always excellent value for money. The Head Chef Dave made sure all the food was fresh.
I will be a definately be back again soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeanFY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    68
    55
    45
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Buffet Breakfast decent vfm”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Only ever visit for the breakfast menu. The food is what you would expect from a carvery, sausages decent and much improved. The food staff serving can be grumpy and the coffee isn't all that. All in all good vfm on the food side.

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Tramway”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I think that The Tramway is a good pub with a brilliant menu.

It keeps the hids happy with the ice cream that you can get over and over again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay Stringer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Same old food.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The standard is not high in here, we were there for carvery and we were disappointed as whilst the meat was tender and fresh and lovely ,everything else was frozen -ie veg,roast potatoes ,etc, the sweets were ok, but it honestly is like a cardboard meal instead of sunday lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindagaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went on 2 visits whilst on holiday, staff were very helpful on both visits. The carver also a very nice guy I can only think other people have been unlucky on their visits. It didn't seem as busy as other Crown Carveries we had visited but still we had 8 great family meals and a very fair price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chappersic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tramway also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
St. Annes-on-Sea, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to The Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing