We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secret life walter mitty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vue Cinema

Vue Cinema
Attraction details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Secret life walter mitty”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Film was good but expensive food the film next door could be heard when it was quiet not a good experience

Helpful?
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent cinema but not cheap”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I've been here several times and I think it's the best cinema for miles around for comfort. The upgrade seats are not worth the extra money IMO. Snacks are very expensive but that's the same anywhere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vue and Vue again!.”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A very good variety of films of your choice. Very good seating in the cinemas, Helpful staff if you are in need of anything and excellent parking if required.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Staff were nice enough but I wouldn't say their customer service is top marks. We got upgraded seats which were luckily extremely comfy seeing as there was 45 minutes of adverts before the movie. Big clear screen, certainly loud enough and clean by our standards for a cinema, the movie was great and the seats we had (in the middle of screen 5) were perfect for viewing. However they might as well be wearing balaclavas at £21.20 for 2 tickets and one bottle of oasis. We'd go again but only for a treat or a movie we just can't wait to see (in first hand cinema quality)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank B15mmmtakemeout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice but pricey. Great location, plenty of parking and places to eat nearby. Pricey for a cinema these days though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Cinema also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to Vue Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing