We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Jogging, Walking or Taking the Dog”

Wyre Estuary Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for Jogging, Walking or Taking the Dog”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We love taking the dog for a walk around the Wyre Estuary. Very peaceful and stunning surroundings on a warm sunny day. There is an activity park for young children and a cafe surving food and hot drinks all day. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank topcritic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for all the family”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wyre Estuary Country Park is a great visit for all members of the family. My kids love playing on the outside play area and the cafe serves delicious hot drinks and pastries all day long.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Scruffy and poorly maintained!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Its quite some time since we used to visit on a regular basis and we were dismayed to find the whole area was scruffy, potholed roads, picnic tables and benches too dirty to sit on as well as parts of the site closed off.

Someone needs to get a grip on this valuable asset and ensure it is maintained to a much better standard.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NWCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic park with a superb cafe”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We visit this place 2-3 times a moths for a short walk. Very pieceful. The park has one of the best cafes around. There we always find a large selection of home made cakes, coffee and scones (with proper jam and cream). Just a grate place to visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank annushkapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
267 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“A fantstic 5 mile circular walk from Knott End”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We do a 5mile circular walk, beginning and ending at The Bourne Arms at Knott End, from a book called Lancashire Walks, and this takes in a decent stretch through the salt mines, and along the Wyre Way, inside the Park area. It is simply stunning. The views towards Poulton and Fleetwood on route, include a plethora of Sea Birds in the Park, we love doing the walk.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Stef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wyre Estuary Country Park also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to Wyre Estuary Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing