We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful peaceful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Moody B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful peaceful setting”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. The hosts were welcoming and friendly and the setting overlooking the harbour was wonderful. The house is large, clean and comfortable,home from home. The breakfasts were the best we have ever been offered. A truly wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Wonderful peaceful setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
We were happy to serve you in Port Moody. Your remarks are kind and helpful to others planning their trip to Vancouver. We hope to see you in Canada again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
19
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

What a charming spot! Lovely hostess, comfy home with charming decor. We will definitely stay here when we come back to Port Moody to visit. Our wee pooch was also welcome - thank you Mary Ellen, Barry and Jake.

Room Tip: Choose Serenity Suite for a view of the water. All rooms are great though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. We really enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We spent one night at the Mainstay Oasis and loved every minute of it. The house is amazing, large,clean and tastefully decorated. Our bedroom was large and comfortable and the bathroom was fully appointed with various soaps and skin products to try, The owners (Barry & Mary Ellen) were welcoming and accomodating and made a really nice breakfast for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
We were pleased to provide accommodation for you on your recent trip to the Vancouver region. Should you travel to Port Moody in the future, we hope to serve you again at the "Mainstay Oasis" Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is a very clean and warm place to stay. It is a beautiful house on the water. The Master room Serenity is very large with a big bathtub overlooking the water which is kind of neat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmBeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We're happy to have suggestions to help improve your service stay at the "Mainstay Oasis" Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We live in the Tri-Cities but at the Mainstay Oasis, we felt like we had gotten a million miles away. We launched our boat at Rocky Point and cruised across the inlet to arrive at the Mainstay Oasis's state of the art dock. All we were looking for was a place to spend the night so that we could spend time exploring Indian Arm on our boat, but we felt drawn to forget about our exploration plans and relax on the beautiful stone patio by the pool looking over the Inlet. We enjoyed a fabulous hot breakfast on the sunny patio and had to pry ourselves away to fulfill our plan to explore the water. Originally we thought we needed to spend the night in Deep Cove to spend a day on the Indian Arm, but everything was closer than we thought. Mainstay Oasis to Deep Cove was about 10-15 minutes by boat. If you're into boating, this is a great place to start and finish. There are so many spectacular places to see from the water. If you're not into boating, you will love this place for the beautiful rooms, view, jacuzzi tub, great food, and hospitality. We are definately going back.

Room Tip: serenity suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for spending time to write your review. We look forward to your next "Staycation".
The "Mainstay Oasis Bed in Breakfast" in Port Moody BC Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is a beautiful house in a great location, on the water and with a pool. Rooms are nicely appointed, and the master room ("Serenity") is wonderful.

However, the owners are not particularly accommodating or hospitable. For example they wanted us to eat the modest cold breakfast upstairs in our rooms or the hall. They generally seemed to tolerate us more than welcome us.

If you want a beautiful place and don't care much about the people, it's great. If you want a warm welcoming feeling, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Serenity - spectacular view and bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kickingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Your week experience at "Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast": while working at a nearby job site, may not have been the desired fit for you and your team. Our Water front accommodation is designed to provide rest & relaxation. Should you return we could clearly accommodate your needs. Next time you're in the area we'd be happy to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Moody
5.0 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
366 reviews
3.6 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
3.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 916 Alderside Rd | BC, Port Moody, British Columbia V3H 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Port Moody
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Moody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our guests are pampered with friendly service. Our aim is to make your visit as comfortable as possible: with in room TVs, DVD players, personal fridges, microwaves, complimentary snacks, in room coffee makers private en suites. All rooms have a unique decor, use of robes, luxurios toiletries. A gourmet breakfast is served daily and included in room rental. Enjoy the ocean views, wildlife viewing, outdoor pool, hot tub and terraced gardens with access to 3 patios, Pergola, dock to crab from & much more. Come "Relax, Refresh, Recreate", from sunrise to sunset. Kayaking, canoeing, sailing are 5 min., Golfing, hiking, tennis, parks shopping, fine dining all nearby. Skiing is 25-30 min. Able to Sky train from YVR within 5 min. Shuttle services are available and much more to serve you! Let us know your needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing