We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for a wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Moody B&B and Inns
Ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanks for a wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

This B&B is one of the best we have ever stayed at (and we have stayed at B&Bs in Britain, France and other countries!). The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated, our rooms were lovely with a great view of Burrard Inlet, food was superb ... what more could you want? Mary Ellen and Barry are gracious hosts, and Jake (the pug) is a wonderful ambassador.

Thank you!

John & Sheila Kittle

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Sheila_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Ellen H, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your visit to the Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast. We always aim to improve in what we offer travellers whether it's a room upgrade or a special variety of tea. It's great to see family members like yours enjoy each other. We hope to have you return so you can enjoy our totally revamped oceanfront yard. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Cheers,
ME,B,J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
19
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Speicher
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had an absolutely fabulous time here. The house is beautiful, the views are fantastic, the room was spacious and comfortable with lovely views across the bay. Mary-Ellen and Barry went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious, and weather allowing, they were served outside on the patio so that we could enjoy the view of the sea and the friendly seal who popped up occasionally to greet us. We spent most of our days in and around Vancouver which is a bit away, but Mary-Ellen and Barry always kindly met us at the station and brought us to and from the B & B. I think next time I would stay longer here and just enjoy the beautiful area and the peace and tranquility away from the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
It was our pleasure to provide accommodation and service to you. We are accesible by Public transportation using the Sky Train from the Vancouver Airport. We provide shuttle service from the exit station.
Another option is limousine pick up/drop off from the airport. There is much to see and do in Port Moody as it provides many amenities of an Urban Center.
Our Motto is: "Relax, Refresh and Recreate" in Natural Port Moody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. The hosts were welcoming and friendly and the setting overlooking the harbour was wonderful. The house is large, clean and comfortable,home from home. The breakfasts were the best we have ever been offered. A truly wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Wonderful peaceful setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
We were happy to serve you in Port Moody. Your remarks are kind and helpful to others planning their trip to Vancouver. We hope to see you in Canada again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

What a charming spot! Lovely hostess, comfy home with charming decor. We will definitely stay here when we come back to Port Moody to visit. Our wee pooch was also welcome - thank you Mary Ellen, Barry and Jake.

Room Tip: Choose Serenity Suite for a view of the water. All rooms are great though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. We really enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We spent one night at the Mainstay Oasis and loved every minute of it. The house is amazing, large,clean and tastefully decorated. Our bedroom was large and comfortable and the bathroom was fully appointed with various soaps and skin products to try, The owners (Barry & Mary Ellen) were welcoming and accomodating and made a really nice breakfast for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
We were pleased to provide accommodation for you on your recent trip to the Vancouver region. Should you travel to Port Moody in the future, we hope to serve you again at the "Mainstay Oasis" Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is a very clean and warm place to stay. It is a beautiful house on the water. The Master room Serenity is very large with a big bathtub overlooking the water which is kind of neat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmBeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We're happy to have suggestions to help improve your service stay at the "Mainstay Oasis" Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We live in the Tri-Cities but at the Mainstay Oasis, we felt like we had gotten a million miles away. We launched our boat at Rocky Point and cruised across the inlet to arrive at the Mainstay Oasis's state of the art dock. All we were looking for was a place to spend the night so that we could spend time exploring Indian Arm on our boat, but we felt drawn to forget about our exploration plans and relax on the beautiful stone patio by the pool looking over the Inlet. We enjoyed a fabulous hot breakfast on the sunny patio and had to pry ourselves away to fulfill our plan to explore the water. Originally we thought we needed to spend the night in Deep Cove to spend a day on the Indian Arm, but everything was closer than we thought. Mainstay Oasis to Deep Cove was about 10-15 minutes by boat. If you're into boating, this is a great place to start and finish. There are so many spectacular places to see from the water. If you're not into boating, you will love this place for the beautiful rooms, view, jacuzzi tub, great food, and hospitality. We are definately going back.

Room Tip: serenity suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for spending time to write your review. We look forward to your next "Staycation".
The "Mainstay Oasis Bed in Breakfast" in Port Moody BC Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Moody
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
3.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 916 Alderside Rd | BC, Port Moody, British Columbia V3H 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Port Moody
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Moody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our guests are pampered with friendly service. Our aim is to make your visit as comfortable as possible: with in room TVs, DVD players, shared fridge, complimentary snacks, in room coffee makers private en suites. A gourmet breakfast is served daily and included in room rental. Enjoy the ocean views, wildlife viewing, outdoor pool and terraced gardens with access to 3 patios, Pergola, dock to crab from & much more. Come "Relax, Refresh, Recreate", from sunrise to sunset. Kayaking, canoeing, sailing are 5 min., Golfing, hiking, tennis, parks, shopping, fine dining nearby. Skiing is 25-30 min. Shuttle services are available and much more to serve you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing