We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family with young children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Moody B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for family with young children”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We just stayed there last weekend, very warm days for BC.
We have 3 young children, 6, 3, and 3 years old. 5 in total.
The caption suite is big enough: a twin bed and a king bed plus some pace for a kid's mattress.
Hard to find a B&B that can accommodate a family in one room like this one.

Teriffic view, 5-star clean and beautiful house, kids loved the pool. The hostess Mary was very very helpful. Served great breakfast, helped looking after kids and found things for them to do.

Comfy beds, cooled with central AC, with private dock on the water, on the water-front. They have plenty life jackets for us to use.


We also spent time in Rocky point park (5min), and had meals in Korean town (18mins drive).
Overall, a great experience. Highly recommend for family travelers.

Room Tip: If you are used to sleep with thick curtain, you can ask Mary to put on sth. to block light in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieXia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your complimentary recommendation. I am planning on providing a light block curtain for the room's window. I am very glad you followed the water safety precautions and the children enjoyed the pool. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
19
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Mary Ellen and Barry are wonderful people. The room was very nice, well kept, comfy bed. I enjoyed the deep tub in the en-suite for a soak after a hard days work. Enjoyed good conversation with both hosts. Thank you!
Mark

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Millertimeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. Is there something we could have improved on? Next time you're back in the neighbourhood for your work you may want to try another room. We enjoyed meeting you and getting to know about your diverse interests and career. Joy in your journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we had a parlor tea at Mainstay on April 11, the ambiance of the place is awesome, as we sipped our teas and enjoyed our dainties in the comfort of the dinning room.
The service was excellent and the hostess Mary Ellen made us felt at home.
Definitely will do this again next time when I am planning for a special occasion in an intimate surrounding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Tea Parlour. We have a great time servring our guests and your group of women appeared to enjoy their time together. We look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Mary Ellen and Barry were wonderful hosts. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delightful. The view from the kitchen table was so nice you wanted to stay all day. The area has plenty of walking paths and there is a nice village area close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your travel experience at Mainstay Oasis. Your review was helpful feedback and we're glad we met your expectations. We hope to see you on return visits to the Lower Mainland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My three night visit to the Mainstay Oasis was a welcome break from the hotels I usually stay in while traveling. Mary Ellen and Barry were excellent hosts, the room was comfy and quiet, and the food was awesome. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Located in a nice quiet residential neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you that we had an opportunity to provide the BnB alternative to your work related travelling. We like to give personal yet private experiences to anyone regardless of there reasons for accommodation. Your review is helpful for other business people and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a beautiful setting and lovely accommodations! Mary Ellen was attentive and thoughtful. I enjoyed the proximity to the terrific trail around the inlet for a long morning walk. The location along the waterfront was enticing. Plenty of hearty breakfast - loved the porridge with cream. Good luck with your future visitors!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water side - the other room is quite dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAJ276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I'm glad the sun shone during your Fall visit to Port Moody. You were able to take advantage of running the Shoreline Trail that follows the crescent shaped estuary of Burrard Inlet. We thank you for reviewing our water front BnB and wish you "happy trails" in life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We just returned from a weekend at Mainstay Bed and Breakfast. This lovely, beautifully furnished home was a great find, and exactly the oasis we were looking for. The home, the accommodations, the waterfront view, and the hosts offered us the perfect blend of comfort, picturesque surroundings, and privacy, along with attentive, welcoming, and helpful service. Our hosts, Mary Ellen and Barry, were kind, and included thoughtful details (mini-fridge with water and juice available, chocolates by our bedside) so that we felt very well taken care of. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a beautiful view. A highlight for us was eating our meals on the patio overlooking the Burrard Inlet waters, with the moon shining overhead, and seeing a seal poke its head up from the water. The location is great, a short drive to Belcarra Beach and Sasamat Lake, and about 35 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We will definitely be back, and we are already anticipating another getaway. Thanks Mary Ellen and Barry for a great weekend of rest and relaxation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopazBritishColumbia, Owner at Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello H.C. Thank you for choosing our BnB and allowing us to serve you in a meaningful way. It was a full moon and beautiful weather for you to enjoy. Your visit was a delight and you truly appreciated what Mainstay Oasis has to offer. We hope to provide the 3 R's for you in the future. Enjoy the rest of August and maybe September will be good weather as it often is!
Thanks from ME & B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Moody
3.6 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
4.2 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
364 reviews
5.0 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
3.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mainstay Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 916 Alderside Rd | BC, Port Moody, British Columbia V3H 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Port Moody
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Moody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our guests are pampered with friendly service. Our aim is to make your visit as comfortable as possible: with in room TVs, DVD players, personal fridges, microwaves, complimentary snacks, in room coffee makers private en suites. All rooms have a unique decor, use of robes, luxurios toiletries. A gourmet breakfast is served daily and included in room rental. Enjoy the ocean views, wildlife viewing, outdoor pool, hot tub and terraced gardens with access to 3 patios, Pergola, dock to crab from & much more. Come "Relax, Refresh, Recreate", from sunrise to sunset. Kayaking, canoeing, sailing are 5 min., Golfing, hiking, tennis, parks shopping, fine dining all nearby. Skiing is 25-30 min. Able to Sky train from YVR within 5 min. Shuttle services are available and much more to serve you! Let us know your needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing