We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waiting for baby”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable and attractive living space includes tv/cable and fire; breakfast bar has two bar stools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and attractive living space includes tv/cable and fire; breakfast bar has two bar stools
Full kitchen plus in-suite laundry Our heavenly queen size pillow top master bed; room has double closet, nightstands, plus tv/cable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Comfortable and attractive living space includes tv/cable and fire; breakfast bar has two bar stools
Full kitchen plus in-suite laundry
Our heavenly queen size pillow top master bed; room has double closet, nightstands, plus tv/cable
Modern bathroom with double shower (no tub) and luxury towels; essentials included, e.g. shampoo etc
Top quality towels in the bathroom
Living space TV with cable and Netflix; electric fire under
Exterior of the main house - suite has private entrance on west side of property
Rocky Point Park pier - Nature's Door is across the Inlet on Port Moody's north shore
Nature's Door from Rocky Point Park, across the Inlet, shows our proximity to beach and water
Nature's Door is at 22 Kicking Horse Way
The Shoreline Trail runs from close to Nature's Door around the head of the Inlet to Rocky Point
The boardwalk is part of the 3km Shoreline Trail linking Nature's Door with Rocky Point. Run or walk
Cycle path that follows the Shoreline Trail linking north shore with Rocky Point Park
One of many restaurants in Port Moody and the surrounding areas
Kayaks, canoes, paddle boards for hire; lessons available
One of our regular visitors to Nature's Door
Another of our occasional visitors here at Nature's Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Moody, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sayla R
1 review
“Waiting for baby”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our stay at Nature’s Door was wonderful. Beautiful decor, excellent hosts and a private suite made us feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this exceptional accommodation to anyone travelling to Port Moody/ Vancouver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and of course you will be welcomed back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay105...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second stay at Natures Door and once again it surpassed itself. The apartment was extremely clean and well equipped. The location is great and we enjoyed walks along the shoreline to Suter Brooke village, and Coquitlam centre. A visit to Rocky Point and a delicious ice cream is a must.
Thank you again to Kevin and Pauline for another great visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for returning and for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed some of what Port Moody has to offer and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely one-bedroom Port Moody suite”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent four nights at Nature's Door and thoroughly loved it. Although we lived in Vancouver many years ago, and return yearly to visit family, we had never made it to Port Moody. After enjoying our very comfortable stay in the suite, and discovering that Port Moody has more than one lovely park, plenty of water and beach access, brilliant transit facilities and lots of interesting looking shops and restaurants, we will be returniung very soon!

The suite is beautifully furnished and the setting quite glorious with lots of seating outside to relax and wait for all manner of creatures to come and visit! (A beautiful doe came to munch on blackberries, while we enjoyed our glass of wine.)

We appreciated our privacy whilst at the same time knowing that our friendly and helpful hosts were nearby if we needed them.

Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay and of course would welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nature really is at your door”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for several weeks between houses and could not have chosen a better place to stay. Our hosts were attentive but discreet. The suite is comfortable and well furnished for a home away from home. Like many guests we slept very well in the comfy bed, The bus service at the bottom of the road is very convenient for local shopping or to reach the Sky train. We saw lots of wild life from the door and on lovely walks along the nearby trails. All in alll it was perfect for our needs.
We thoroughly recommend Nature's Door as a place to stay to enjoy all Port Moody has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
We're so glad you chose us for your stay. Thank you for being perfect guests, taking great care of the suite and leaving it so clean and tidy. Very best wishes to you both in your new home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Boise
1 review
“A Place To Breathe”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Holly and I stayed here for the first two nights of our marriage after having raised children for 33 years. This was a delightful place for a second honeymoon and for a safe and serene setting to reacquaint ourselves.

22 Kicking Horse Way is immaculately clean. It's tastefully decorated, comfortably furnished, and thoughtfully appointed. It's private, quiet, and safe.

It's moments away from breathtaking natural scenery. The big lake (I forgot it's name), is a beautiful drive away and there's a nice beach right across the street. Hiking. Everywhere. Gorgeous.

Port Moody is stuffed full of wonderful restaurants and shopping. There are fresh vegetable markets, bakeries, and neighborhood taverns that have never seen a stranger. The people of Port Moody made us feel as if we were members of the community. We had a great time.

This lodging is an exceptional value and should be a first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the cleanliness, the location, and the provicy
Liked least: We wanted to stay 3 nights. We could only book 2
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay105...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Suite”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks in this great suite. It was amazingly clean and very well equipped. We had everything we needed and more.
Pauline and Kevin were excellent hosts , always easily available if we needed them.
Would definitely recommend and we will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
We were delighted to host Richard & Denise during their vacation - they were perfect guests and will be welcomed back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing