We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yes, it can be better the second time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Osteria del Vignaiolo

L'Osteria del Vignaiolo
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in La Morra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yes, it can be better the second time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We ate here several years ago and it was so good, we ate here twice. This year we did a repeat. We ate once with friends and then again by ourselves. Both times this year, the food was as good as we remembered. The starters were fantastic and the main dishes were outstanding as well. The wine list is extensive and fairly priced. One reason we like this restaurant is that it is primairly a local restaurant. There is one waiter who speaks good English; the others don't but can reasonably explain the dishes. The service was just like the food; this is a good expression of the types of outstanding restaurants one finds in Italy outside the cities.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    311
    58
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium, Europe
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great food, wine and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Casual restaurant with very good piemontese food. Very nice selections of wines by the glass, and very reasonable of price. There is a big terrace, and a small one, with only tables for 2. We had one of those tables, and we had a great time. Very friendly service too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxyJaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best lunch during our Piemonte stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was recommended to us during the visit of one of the wineries. We had to ask in La Morra tourist info to find the place but we were happy finally to did so. Cuisine is literally fantastic and affordable. Great offer of local winess for fair prices. Lack of English menu is more then compensated by willing, supporting and kind personnel. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuid Scharwoude
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Il Vignaiolo, excellent place foor good food and wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Il Vignaiolo, in the heart of the Nebbiolo grapes wine region, is an excellent place for wining and dining at outstanding level and decent prices. The menu is (per fortuna!) not too large and the dishes are well prepared, well presented and well tasting. We had the 5-course menu degustazione, to be seen as the masterproof of chef Luciano. Our table was on the pleasant terrace. Both the menu and the wines were of very good quality and really affordable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BartMuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Level Contributor
447 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Divine Risotto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here last week. There was a lot of confusion over our reservation. Our hotel claimed they made a reservation for us whereas the restaurant said they did not. I have no idea who is telling the truth but the result was we were eventually seated by the front door in front of the refrigerators for the white wine. I am sure we would have enjoyed it more in the diding room than in the front room by the cash register. We both ordered risotto with mushrooms, which was delciious. Our secondi dishes (veal and lamb chops) were okay but rather bland and uninteresting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria del Vignaiolo also viewed

La Morra, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to L'Osteria del Vignaiolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing