We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like we were visiting family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Erbaluna
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt like we were visiting family.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Piemonte region is beautiful, and dotted with small wineries. Andrea and his family were wonderful hosts at Erbaluna. Our room was lovely and large and steps from the raised terrace looking out over the valley. All was quiet and peaceful. Slept very well. Delicious breakfast. They even provided a Sunday wine tasting for us, which is not normal, but our schedule was tight. They also called some of the other nearby wineries to help arrange tastings. Their children are adorable! It was great to learn about their wine making process, and the history of the farm and area. wonderful stay. The small town of La Morra is charming and very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here with family on a recent trip to Italy and it was a great experience, especially if you like wine and are looking to get away from the major tourist areas for a little while. We stayed here for 2 nights which was just about perfect for me, we were able to explore the little town of La Morra as well as have a couple of wine tastings at Erbaluna and another local winery. The people that run this winery are very nice and accommodating, they normally don't do wine tastings on Sundays but we got a little lost looking for the winery so we arrived too late on Saturday to do one, they were happy to accommodate us and allow us to do the tasting on Sunday. They were also more than happy to help us set up wine tastings at other wineries and reservations for restaurants. The breakfast was wonderful as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Bed and Breakfast surrounded by their own organic vineyard. Included in the room is their own local wine. The rooms were modest but clean and well tended. If you like firm beds you will love these. The people who run the place are great. The breakfast buffet was homemade, local and fabulous. Fresh beads, cheeses, jams. The view from the hotel roof veranda was breathtaking. Great tour of the vineyard and the wine cellar. Great place to hike and bicycle. We will stay there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigliole, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were at Erbaluna for a degustazione of their wines and had made arrangements to stay there for the night.

The agriturismo is quite new and very clean. The only problem that we had with it was it sounded like a pump of some kind was running most of the night. It may have been related to the heavy rain that occurred all that weekend but it was kind of bothersome.

Room Tip: numbers three and five were our choices. we were in number three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pratomorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Morra
0.7 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Palas Cerequio
Palas Cerequio
#3 of 20 in La Morra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arborina Relais
Arborina Relais
#2 of 19 in La Morra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Wine Camere
Red Wine Camere
#11 of 20 in La Morra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
14.2 mi away
Agriturismo All'Ombra del Castello
1.3 mi away
Tra Monti e Vigne
Tra Monti e Vigne
#9 of 20 in La Morra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Erbaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Erbaluna

Property: Agriturismo Erbaluna
Address: Frazione Annunziata Pozzo 43, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in La Morra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Erbaluna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing